STEEMIT EXPLAINED! Episode 1 - The Blockchain

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Are you new to Steemit? Maybe you've been here for a while but still have questions. Whatever the case, please take a look at my brand new series, Steemit Explained! 

As promised a week ago, here's the first episode. I'm starting at the basics. In order to understand Steemit, one must understand the underlying technology: The Blockchain

I'll begin by clearing up the inevitable confusion: this is not the first episode I created, but it will be considered episode 1 of the series. I created another episode about voting power before I decided that this would become a series. Now that it's a series, I want to create a foundation that other topics can then be built on. What better place to start than with the underlying technology of all cryptocurrencies?

Episode 1 - The Blockchain

I hope you enjoyed this new video. If you have any ideas for future videos, please let me know in the comments. I'm also open to suggestions and criticisms. I'm not perfect, and I want to know how I can make this series better.

I apologize if anybody is disappointed that this episode isn't Steemit specific. I'm laying a base. Everything from episode 2 onward will directly relate to Steem and Steemit. So get ready for Episode 2 - Social Media on the Blockchain.

Please upvote, resteem, and follow me to keep up with the series!

~Seth

Sort:  

You do a great job with these videos. I love the retro look!

I'm many months late, but I've finally put together the next episode. If you're interested, watch it here

A really nice video! These video's are really needed and are a real value!

After 9 months, I've finally put together the next episode

Creations like this are going to be a key component of exposing more people to this technology. Your video has very clear information and it's enjoyable to watch - all of this in only a minute and a half, quite impressive and I look forward to more of your series. Upvoted and resteemed.

Thank you so much for your comment and resteem. I can only hope my series will help bring more people into the Steemit/crypto fold.

i feel like there should be a collaboration with They Might Be Giants!

That's a name I haven't heard in many years. Hey, if someone can hook us up, I would love to collaborate!

Ya, been listening to them again for the first time in many years because they have some awesome kids' albums now.

If you're interested, I finally managed to find time to make the next episode. Only a few months late :P

Here it is.

thank for sharing :D

Thanks for watching (9 months ago...)! Here is episode 2.

Good job on the video. Looking forward to following your episodes.

Thank you very much :)

Life got busy, but I'm finally back on track and happy to share Episode 2 of the series.

Well done again! I need these videos for all kinds of things in my life. lol

Glad I can fill the void ;)

If you still need videos like this in your life, I've finally made the next episode. Watch it here

Very simple to understand. Was so ecstatic when I saw that you finally decided to start the series! This has been awesome just like the other one. Keep up the fantabulous work!

Thank you so much for your encouragement!

Thanks again for your comments many months ago. I've finally had time to put together the next episode. You can watch it here

Will watch the video this being on a train Joe but thanks for doing this I am still at the new and confused stage

Well done, great! Video.

great job

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94