Behold My Infomercial for a Zombie Removal Service

in #art7 years ago

Imagine a universe where the zombie apocalypse wasn't quite apocalyptic. This is the world in which my 2013 infomercial takes place.

Zombies have just become an annoying fact of life; something that occasionally has to be dealt with like a pest infestation. But you don't need to deal with it yourself! You can call the professionals!

Zom-Be-Gone (2013)

It's been a couple years since I've watched this little film, and I've gotta say, I'm pretty proud of it! If I had a chance to do it over, I would get better sound. I would also like to get another take where the zombie makeup (that I worked so hard on...) isn't obscured so much by the actress's hair. 

Here's a better look at the makeup:

I made a prosthetic appliance... It was a lot of work! And you can barely see it in the movie. Oh well.

Just for fun, I'll also post a little outtake that shows a thing or two about how we pulled off the single take:

Outtake

If it isn't obvious to you from that clip, we had the actor in a hazmat suit tackle the zombie onto pads and blankets, which were then dragged out of sight by the crew. Then, the two hazmat suited actors beat a fake body with baseball bats. Obviously, things didn't work out as planned in this take!

I think the main reasons why we shot so few takes is that one of the hazmat suits ripped in the first attempt (you can see it in the outtake) and the makeup was starting to come off.

I hope you enjoyed my silly little film!

~Seth

Sort:  

Man you got some great talent, use it wisely and help the people around you.

Hahahaha.... This is awesome. It looks like a real live television commercial, you need to run it on tv and see how many people will really call the number.

Keep sharing your videos, I didn’t like the last video you shared the one with random colors and spinning skies. But I did enjoy this one.

First thing I thought of was the movie Fido. Canadian humour doesn't get enough love.

I've never seen Fido. I remember when that came out. I should watch it.

Haha, brilliant. I like the writing. Made me laugh!

Great! I'm glad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54134.64
ETH 2467.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16