Hand-Painted Animation (Because I Hate Myself)

in #art7 years ago

Friends, followers, Steemians; I'd like to tell you a tale about art and masochism.

Recently, I agreed to work on an animated music video for my friend Shikaina. Being a cocky son of a bitch, I said, "Hey, you know what would look amazing? Hand-painted animation!" 

I was probably right. It will look amazing. But it's will hurt. Every frame will require painstaking work: focus, sweat, and blood. 

Why do I torture myself this way? Do I have a deep-seeded hatred of myself that I can only work through by inflicting the pain of work on myself? Or do I just want so badly to make something really cool.

We may never know the answer. The resulting work is the only thing we can know for certain.. 

This thing is going to be really cool!

That was just a quick test. Now get back to work Seth!

~Seth

Sort:  

This painting is lovely.nice job.

If you really wanted to torture yourself you would be doing stop motion animation.

Very cool! Digging the blue hair. I plan on dying my hair blue soon.

Hard work always pays off :)

I love the way the blue hair turned out in my painting. She doesn't actually have blue hair, but hey, she doesn't have bright yellow skin either lol

Thanks for commenting.

lol! Artistic creation! :)

Wow, such a clean animation @sethlinson
How many frames was it?
I commend you for all that work, I'd never be able to do that haha
To be honest I suck at drawing anyway

8 frames plus the base painting. 8 is a lot for an eye-closing movement, but I wanted it to be slow.

I think you simply just like to challenge yourself, that's all. Plus, it's looking great so far so I say your system is working out for you.

The result is really cool !

Nice tripple A you have here. Where are you going to use this drawing? I could work nicely in Adobe Character Animator.

I'm putting it together using Photoshop and After Effects.

That's pretty cool. Check out Character Animator. It comes free with After Effects.

so cool, cant wait to see the finished product! love the color scheme!

I think i know the answer why! When i saw this short video i saw what you had in mind and when finished, this could get viral on steemit. I hope your idea and hardwork gets appreciated.

Thanks! I hope so too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57296.76
ETH 3055.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32