Finding Me! Art lover, researcher, designer, fashion forecaster and a compassionate human. Love conserving environment and art.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hey all,

I am Manu & I have just been verified last week for Steemit. As it seems quite necessary to introduce myself here, so you guys know me exactly with right identity, here I go!

I am a 29 y/o Fashion Designer with a degree in Economics & Maths (I hate it though!). And this is one of the best selfies I've ever got of myself with all the make up :) This rarely happens, im not like this all the time. Unlike my fellow designers, I do not have red hair, trendy clothing or loads on make up, but I do know a lot about making corsets, forecasting colors and yes making beach casuals :)

IMG_20160803_181638 copy.jpg

In the image - Its Me!

Just for the information, I designed my dress here. Well, I am truly passionate about my work & I love conversations which include FASHION, research, spirituality & astrology at times! Believing in hard work I have mastered my area of interest & have worked with great labels and a Super cool and talented FASHION GURU from Spain. Aha you heard me right. My guru in fashion is from Spain and I truly believe its all because of him that i could start my own company today! Here its him with me, on his visit ti India and my mentoring trip in Delhi back in 2011. DSC01138.JPG

In the image - Me and my mentor in Delhi back in 2011.

So coming back to present, I own a cute little company called Steal Noire which is a garment label for Women wear for Holiday, Boho & Cruise Wear! And yes that's the love of my life. My work. DSC00582.JPG

In the image - Its Alexandra (model from Spain) for the first cover shoot of my label - Steal Noire.

Next thing is that I genuinely make efforts from my end to avoid PLASTICS because, EARTH obviously! Try sustainable things and explore more ideas for its replacements. Not too dedicatedly but whenever I am free or online browsing for random things.

I like reading articles all day online. Most of it are with points, its easier to finish you see. Not a reader of typical books though. I love reading about fashion and garment construction and yes, lingerie is one of my favorite subjects.

I'm the one you will find in Blue jeans and Black tee always (with my half round glasses on)
Why black because I have almost 100 + of them. Conclusion, I love minimalism & yes BLACK!

I am not a cat or a dog person but compassionate for almost everyone, even humans :)

Hope you guys enjoy reading my posts about core fashion, my researches and topics on spirituality or my encounters in life and my healing from a super struggling life till now.

Let me know what all would you want me to tell you about myself. I am quite friendly to strangers ;)
Explore more of my writing work here - www.urkillerangel.com
My designs - www.facebook.com/stealnoire

Be good!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Great to see you finally join the bandwagon! The introduction was great and I'm happy to see that you are finally Steeming! Good luck and I'm sure you'll have a great time writing here. Welcome aboard!

Thank you! Its all because of your motivation that Ive finally be able to post here. Hope you and other buddies like it :)

here are so many fake profiles. Prove your identity by posting a foto with a paper of actual date and word steemit

It wont be necessary. She's my friend and I introduced her to Steemit. :)

Hello! It's nice to see you here! Hope you enjoy it on here as much as I do.
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

I wish the same. Many thanks for the warm welcome to the new community!

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Welcome to family :)

Welcome to family :)

Welcome to Steem friend. Let's build this community! I left an upvote for you! Would be happy if you follow me for the latest tech news etc.

BTW and if you need help, you can always get back to me!

Oh that seems to be great! I will surely ask you for my doubts :) guess im going to have quite a few, real bad at tech.

Welcome to Steemit @saifire!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Hello and welcome to Steemit! I'm new here as well. I was introduced to steemit by @firepower too :) Upvoted your intro and following. Do check out my intro and upvote if you like it :) Full STEEM ahead!

yeah ! Thanks a ton for the welcome message! Following you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61937.20
ETH 3004.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49