Day 10 - Reputation Dropped From 51 to 0!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

phishingimage.png

If you need help on how to remove all the downvotes or flags, you can read my Day 1 post HERE.


Day 10 - Reputation Points : 37

I woke up this morning and login to my Steemit account and had a pleasant surprise! My reputation points had gone up to 23! By the end of today, at this point of time that I am typing this blog post, my reputation points was up to 37! Wow!

I have achieved my target of +20 reputation points for 2 weeks in just 1 day! What happened?

I went about searching for answers. Was it because of the rewards distribution from 7 days ago? Or was it because today I had a giant upvote from another Orca or Whale?

It was none of the above 2 reasons. I did a search on google and nobody really talked about when reputation points was given. A lot of posts were about when you would get your Steem and SBD. There were also posts giving advice on what to do to get your reputation points up. I have covered all these in earlier posts. As you can see from my google search below, all the results were about "How to get your reputation points up". Nobody really talks about when you get the reputation points.

The question of when reputation points is given out was finally answered when I came across THIS POST by @ilyastarar.

You have to scroll all the way to almost the end of his post where he mentioned :

Your reputation score increases only when you receive an upvote having some value the increase in the reputation, which happens immediately, is directly proportional to the value of the upvote your post or comment receives.

He has another post HERE which mentions the same thing :

Reputation score is not affected when "You receive author rewards in your wallet." This means that whenever someone upvotes your post or comments, your reputation points increase immediately. Not 7 days later when the rewards come in.

This makes sense since I received a +3 reputation point immediately after @haejin gave me his massive upvote on my "Declined Payment" post.

But this still does not explain how I gained +25 points today!

Is it harder to get reputation points when you are between 1 to 10? I am still searching for a reputation points table that shows 1 to 24. Every table I've found so far starts from 25 upwards.

Did 1 of my downvotes or flags got removed? I checked through my activity history and I couldn't find anything today. I scrolled further back to the day I got flagged and I found a couple of un-votes from @steemcleaners.

I was not able to find any un-vote today.

I was also thinking maybe the downvote/flags expired together with the deleted posts? Nah not possible. If this was the reason, then it should have happened a 2-3 days ago on Day 7 or 8 since the "rewards" were given out after 7 days.

I was hoping to get some definite answers for this post so that I could share it with everyone but I wasn't able to do so. Maybe someone might be able to solve this "mystery" and leave a comment below.

I hope my daily post series can serve 2 purposes.

  1. As a tutorial for others in a similar situation, now and in future.
  2. A lesson and reminder to myself not to click on phishing links and keying in my password at dubious websites.

So join me everyday as I share my experience to get back my reputation points.


ryan fb profile pic.png

Daily Forex is my way of sharing my personal thoughts on the Forex Industry with would-be traders as well as current traders.

I thank you in advance for following my daily blog post and of course an upvote would be a nice motivation for me. It will also be a sign that my content is relevant and have given you a bit of insight on what Forex Trading is all about.

Here are some interesting topics to start you off :


If you wish to get more FREE Forex Content, join my Facebook Group : The Winners Circle By FXStartsHere.

Sign up for a FREE Steemit account and you can thank me by coming back and upvoting this article. And guess what, you will earn Steem ($$$) too for doing that! #awesome

Remember to FOLLOW me too!


For GUARANTEED UPVOTES, join steemfollower. You will get 2 times the value of your upvotes!

This is my referral link https://steemfollower.com/?r=15028 so that we can help upvote each other everyday and make money together!

Sort:  

Yes it gets harder for rep to increase after 25, both higher or lower.
25 is like the starting point.
Take a look at these posts from @oflyhigh, especially the charts

Reputation score using 25 as the axis, symmetrically distributed.

https://steemit.com/cn/@oflyhigh/reputation
https://steemit.com/reputation/@oflyhigh/75

oh its all in chinese. i suck at that language. LoL

i think i understand! i saw this comment you made :

有个朋友的账户被hacked,看了你这帖子刚好有答案给他。
他问:
Is it harder to get reputation points when you are between 1 to 10?
原来25是出发点,不止是增加,往下掉也是越来越难。
https://steemit.com/steemit/@ryanng/day-10-reputation-dropped-from-51-to-0

so this means 25 drop to 24 is easier than 24 drop to 23. this means 2 drop to 1 is much much harder than 24 to 23 too. but does it also mean 1 to 2 is more difficult than 2 to 3? if that is so, then it starts to make a little bit of sense. that means 24 to 25 is much much easier than 1 to 2.
i think i'm starting to sound confusing. LoL

Yes. You are absolutely correct.

You got a 100.00% upvote from @bidseption!

  • Resteem & Upvote: 0.005 SBD or higher with url in memo to get a resteem and participate in upvote-bidding!
  • Free resteem: Follow us for FREE resteem! We will resteem a lucky post every 2 hour.
  • Delegate @bidseption to get 95% of the earning daily: 30 SP 50 SP 100 SP 150 SP 250 SP 500 SP 1000 SP

The important thing to remember is it is upvotes that count. I am unsure if a self vote adds to REP, but I think it does.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64010.25
ETH 3401.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62