Daily Forex #20 - Can You Really Make Money Trading Forex?

in #forex6 years ago (edited)

Facebook-Cover-Photo.jpg

First, let's look at some facts. 90% of Forex traders are not profitable. The 10% who do, do you think they make money because they are lucky?

Let me share with you my experience when I first started trading Forex. My journey as a Forex trader started with a $10,000 deposit. Within 2 months, I had managed to turn that into a $30,000 account. I made withdrew some of the profits from the Forex account and a few days later, the money arrived in my bank account. I went to the ATM and withdrew the money and went out for a good dinner with my family. The food we ate that night tasted real. So yes, I think you can really make money from Forex trading.

Of course, as a novice trader at that time, I didn't have any proper system or strategy or rules. I simple entered a BUY if I felt that the price was going up. And if I felt that the price was going to drop, then I entered a SELL. I must have been really really lucky those first 2 months because I made so much real money.

Then came the night when I refused to exit at my Stop Loss and held on to the losing trade hoping that the price will turn around in my favor. It didn't and I ended up losing almost all the profits back to the market.

Those first 2 months taught me a very important lesson in Forex trading. Yes, you can make real money from Forex. And yes, you can also lose alot of money if you don't have a proper trading system and a disciplined mindset.


ryan fb profile pic.png

Daily Forex is my way of sharing my personal thoughts on the Forex Industry with would-be traders as well as current traders.

I thank you in advance for following my daily blog post and of course an upvote would be a nice motivation for me. It will also be a sign that my content is relevant and have given you a bit of insight on what Forex Trading is all about.

Here are some interesting topics to start you off :


If you wish to get more FREE Forex Content, join my Tradesto Education Group.

Sign up for a FREE Steemit account and you can thank me by coming back and upvoting this article. And guess what, you will earn Steem ($$$) too for doing that! #awesome


Remember to FOLLOW me too!

Sort:  

Congratulations @ryanng! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I would believe it if someone actually told me where to get the money

When I began to study the trading tips https://fbs.com/analytics/tips, I came across some interesting algorithms for working with forex. In the trading terminal, you can buy a currency, the amount of which depends only on your account balance. If afterward its rate goes up against the second currency, then you can sell the available assets and earn on the difference. If, on the other hand, the exchange rate decreases, then you will record a loss when you sell. These nuances still exist, but they do not affect your pocket as much. The average profit of the trader, trading at this market on a conservative enough strategy is approximately 10-20% a month of the deposit size. Thus, with stable work you can, without risking too much, double your capital in a year.

Pages like the forex one that I am occupying recently have a great value I do not doubt that your project will grow but you should take inspiration from sites such as https://www.fxstreetlive.com/ so that you can make more attractive or creative pages and attract more people in this way earn more money for your future projects.

Some robot providers https://topfxmanagers.com/ use cutting-edge technologies that can outperform human capacities. For instance, a forex trading robot can automatically buy and sell assets based on statistical probabilities. This makes it much easier to trade when you are not available to monitor the market yourself. You also don't have to worry about emotional reactions to changes in market conditions.

Managing risk is crucial in forex. Consider your risk tolerance and use stop losses. Many brokers offer demo accounts to practice - fbs Nigeria provides these. Choosing the right platform like MT4 or MT5 is also key. Evaluate brokers based on regulations, conditions and support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30