Daily Forex #9 - 2 Main Reasons Traders Fail

in #forex6 years ago

Facebook-Cover-Photo.jpg

The 2 main reasons traders fail are psychological and not using a stop loss. Forex trading, just like any other form of trading and investments, is a lot about psychology. Many traders go around searching for the holy grail strategy in hope of searching for the 100% sure win strategy but it just does not exist.

Psychological

Some traders go through the process of formulating their own trading plan and rules and then end up breaking them. The 2 main reasons being lack of experience and lack of discipline. Many novice traders choose to break their trading rules when the market is in a volatile phase or after losing a couple of trades. Many experienced traders can blow their accounts when they choose to follow their emotions rather than the rules. "Rules are meant to be broken" clearly does not apply to trading and investments.

Emotion moves the market and the main ones are Fear, Greed and Hope.

Not Using A Stop Loss

This is an easily avoided mistake which traders tend to make. Not entering a stop loss order after entering into a trade. I have had experienced traders sharing their strategies with me and it is shocking that many of them do not use a stop loss! They show me how the price will always come back from a huge deficit or how the martingale system can be a used to trade profitably.

My reply is always the same. You can win 99 trades out of 100. All it takes it just 1 time the price doesn't come back and you will lose your whole account.

In future posts, I will talk more in depth about the psychology and also share some ideas on how to maintain a healthy trading account.


ryan fb profile pic.png

Daily Forex is my way of sharing my personal thoughts on the Forex Industry with would-be traders as well as current traders.

I thank you in advance for following my daily blog post and of course an upvote would be a nice motivation for me. It will also be a sign that my content is relevant and have given you a bit of insight on what Forex Trading is all about.

Here are some interesting topics to start you off :


If you wish to get more FREE Forex Content, join my Tradesto Education Group.

Sign up for a FREE Steemit account and you can thank me by coming back and upvoting this article. And guess what, you will earn Steem ($$$) too for doing that! #awesome


Remember to FOLLOW me too!

Sort:  

Finding the perfect forex broker has been quite a challenge for me, especially as a novice trader. It's incredibly difficult to determine which ones are trustworthy. During my extensive research, I stumbled upon the alleged scam involving the finex berjangka indonesia penipuan. Surprisingly, it appears to be a potential match for my needs. With their competitive spreads, various account options (including a micro account for small deposits), and round-the-clock customer support, Finex seems like a reliable choice. Additionally, being regulated in Belize, Cyprus, and Australia adds to their credibility as an international broker. Before committing to a live account, I might test their free demo. All signs point to a promising year ahead for Finex in 2023!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56769.47
ETH 2402.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30