Why I love Steemit! Rotfoot Update

in #steemit7 years ago

Because it is amazing!!!

20140531_142431.jpg

I've been using Steemit as a creative outlet since I was introduced to it by @jdc. When I started I decided I was going to only supply photos in posts from things I have either photographed myself or taken a screenshot on a video game. It was very important to me that I supply my own photos. I started off posting photography pictures of a few places I've gone and a few things I've done. Like taking photos out the windows of a C-130.

20150520_185406.jpg

https://steemit.com/photography/@rotfoot/c-130-photography-series-1
https://steemit.com/photography/@rotfoot/c-130-photography-series-2-sunsets
https://steemit.com/photography/@rotfoot/c-130-series-photography-series-3-night-time

I posted a little bit of personal stuff, which is bound to happen as I started Steemit a few weeks after my daughter was born.

IMG_20100924_142415.jpg

https://steemit.com/blog/@rotfoot/back-at-work-2017529t71053781z

And then I started delving into a real passion of mine. Video games. Finally I could talk about video games in a small article style way to introduce people to a game or to teach a mechanic of a game. It was around this time that I introduced @dawsonbk777 to Steemit and he naturally fell in love with it.

2017060221010400-F1C11A22FAEE3B82F21B330E1B786A39.jpg

https://steemit.com/gaming/@rotfoot/zelda-blood-moons
https://steemit.com/gaming/@rotfoot/zelda-guardians
https://steemit.com/gaming/@rotfoot/link-vs-calamity-ganon-201773t9325780z

Definitely check out Link vs. Calamity Ganon, I hear it's a great read and I supplied a lot of pretty pictures to look at.

2017-06-30-164502.jpg

I've also just started a series on Sword Art Online: Hollow Realization. I have not played this game before, and unlike my Zelda posts which I was posting a couple weeks after I had taken them I am trying to stay as up to date as possible so that you can experience the journey through SAO with me. It can be a first for the both of us. Two more posts coming tomorrow on this.
https://steemit.com/gaming/@rotfoot/sword-art-online-hollow-realization-201774t73741937z

Screenshot_20161230-174520.png

Also I am an avid Pokemon Go player. I try to list any big changes that come out and post some screenshots from my phone so players can see the actual changes that have been incorporated. Some people still don't play but are interested, in which case you can vicariously play Pokemon through me. I will be your gaming conduit my friends.
https://steemit.com/gaming/@rotfoot/pokemon-go-raids-2017623t183121178z
https://steemit.com/gaming/@rotfoot/i-did-more-gyms-let-s-discuss-2017623t1915736z

I also started a podcast with @jdc and @dawsonbk777 called Three Player Side Quest which you can find @threeplayersq. The three of us babble about games, gaming culture, and occasionally we might hit a life topic or two. No promises on the early episodes, but our conversations will definitely branch out the more we continue.

As I write this I have 170 followers and 138 Steem Power. I never thought I would reach 60 let alone 170, and I find that amazing. I try to spend the power as evenly as I can to my followers and people I follow. The problem is that there are so many people providing good content out here that it gets hard! If you ever need to find some good content from hidden gems that haven't been discovered you should check out @gmuxx and his hidden gem posts. I have found more people to follow from those specifically that any other individual thing on Steemit.

Steemit has given me the opportunity to create things, which is something I haven't been able to enjoy in a good long while. Screenshots and photographs were things I had taken for myself privately, but now I get to look at these as ways I can share them with all of you, which is fantastic for me as a creator. And although I haven't thrown a word of it on here yet, I have been writing a book. I am roughly 12,000 words into it, science fiction interplanetary war type stuff, and I am looking forward to sharing it on here. I am seen several examples of this, one of them being @alienbutt and his series on his books, great reads if you haven't checked them out already.

So for future posts plan on more well polished posts than the ones I've linked in this one. I can only improve, and I will continue trying to provide only my pictures for all my content (so far 100%!). I am currently undertaking Master Mode in Zelda Breath of the Wild. I am currently playing SOA Hollow Realization on my PS Vita. I am working with my two fellow steemians on @threeplayersq. I plan on posting my first book for the first time ever on Steemit, as I have found it is a fantastic platform to do so on.

Steemit has allowed me to be creative again for the first time in a long time. I was stuck in the daily grind and the videogame rut, and I couldn't really escape either. With a bit of a minor attitude change I was able to take my time and convert it into something awesome. I've made a fair amount of steem dollars, and I don't even cash it out. I convert it to steem and hand it to people who need it or just power up with it. Somewhere in the neighborhood of like $100-140 so far that I've earned I've reinvested into the power of this community, because I feel that it is well worth it.

I'm enjoying my time here. And I enjoy the fact that people take the time to read the posts I write and enjoy them, for the most part. I hope you enjoyed this read. If you are new to me and want to see more, please follow and do so. If you are feeling bold and want to share me amongst your followers, resteem this post. Everyone should read a positive post today about our community here, and this could be the one they do. Thanks you so much for taking the time to peer into the update on little ol' me.

Now that I am done work and done posting it is time to go play with my 2 month old daughter. Happy 4th of July folks (for those that celebrate it).

Keep creating and Steem on!

Sort:  

Dude I feel exactly the same! Steemit is bloody awesome and really is the @nextgencrypto (Just had to tag you because your username is awesome and relevant), Whilst we don't have 4th of July in NZ (And it's the 5th here), I wish you a happy 4th of July and hope you have an awesome time spending it with your family!

Absolutely. Hung out with the wife and daughter and napped. I've been working all week as an EMT, but today being Wednesday will be my last day of the week. So excited to spend some time browsing steemit soon!

Glad to get to know you a little better @rotfoot! I'm enjoying steemit just like you.

And I'm absolutely looking forward to your book coming online here! Resteeming :)

Thank you so much! I have found my little experiment into Steemit to be a full grown hobby/passion. It is a great place to be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60732.06
ETH 2345.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46