C-130 photography series #3 night time

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Now we get to see what everything looks like at night. Here's where we start to lose some of the landscape but gain a new kind of beauty.
20170125_195622.jpg
So you can probably tell that the interior lighting of the aircraft often intereferes with my pictures. Some shots I luck out on and can block the backlighting, others I can't and I just have to make do. Small sacrifices but I get to luck out with some great shots.
20161122_201135.jpg
I did a little better blocking the lighting on this shot except for the right side of the picture. Night shots are my favorite pictures from the aircraft. I've always been a night shift person when I could and I love the way cities look at night. Everything is light up and vibrant. Cities during the day just look....hungover.
20161122_201210.jpg
Close to that previous shot but a bit further to the right and you can see a better view of the two land masses almost looking like they are trying to ET touch each other.
20170426_210813.jpg
And it all finished with a perfect landing. This 3 part series all came from the same flight. As I continue to recover my photos from the devil that is the Verizon cloud I will post more like these and often. Until next time!

Parts 1&2 if you haven't already had the chance.
https://steemit.com/photography/@rotfoot/c-130-photography-series-2-sunsets
https://steemit.com/photography/@rotfoot/c-130-photography-series-1

Sort:  

I didn't realize these were all from the same flight.

Yup. Recovering everything the Verizon cloud stole from me is time consuming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59032.15
ETH 2518.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46