C-130 photography series #2 - Sunsets

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

As the day has wrapped up for most people and wrapping up for others, third shifters I'm sorry you're only halfway, I figured I would post part 2 of the series and focus on sunsets this time.
20170426_200048.jpg
I figured I would throw in the viewport so everyone could see what I'm looking through and what those smudges are. I can't always get the cleanest windows unfortunately, but I do clean off the insides before shots to try to get rid of some fingerprint smudges.
20170426_192400.jpg
It's great flying along the east coast just for the aerial shots. Wetlands and beaches give a lot of opportunities for some great views, it's really just timing and opportunity. And I try to fly a lot, good money, good training, and good photos.
20170426_200716.jpg
This shot is decent at first but the glare across the window was a bit much, still thought I would share if only for the horizon shot. Best part of being up so high is watching the horizon, truly spectacular stuff.
20170426_195015.jpg
I know so far its been just clouds and coast lines, so here's one of some actual land. Like with people and everything. I believe that shot is north Maryland or maybe lower Delaware. I honestly can't remember when I took that one during the flight, but it just doesn't cry out Virginia to me. Those were the only three states we really traveled over during our flight as training flights are really short.
20170426_181457.jpg
Not a great shot but that is our training dummy and myself, the second training dummy lol. Don't worry, the dummy made it through the flight. It was only training, and it really helps when you're made of tear resistant rubber. That man is tougher than hell to insert and airway into.

Good night folks! More to come soon!

And if you missed part 1
https://steemit.com/photography/@rotfoot/c-130-photography-series-1

Sort:  

Welcome! I followed you. Will you follow me? Also, you make $$ when you respond to comments and upvote. You can upvote your own comments too! It raises you in rank.

Thanks for the follow, and the tips! I'll return the favor and look forward to your posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46