Steemit help archive for newcomers!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

images.jpg

Does starting out on Steemit feel a bit like you're lost in the woods?

4610925-lost-in-the-woods.jpg

Well don't worry everyone feels this way when you first arrive here.

I have dedicated quite a lot of time in the last week or so helping out all you new users and am more than happy to continue to, so if you have a question drop me a comment below I don't bite!.

I have been compiling an archive of help blogs for newcomers to this platform to help them better understand how to progress and become a part of this community because I feel a lot of new users are joining, not finding any obvious resource or tutorials how the platform works, earning a few cent or nobody is even looking at their posts, then quickly getting sick of it and leaving. This is no good for Steemit or new users who are missing out on a fantastic community!

We need new users to help increase the value of the blockchain and enrich it with new content so I have compiled this post with all the help blogs I've written so far. I simply would like to help our new users. It's not healthy for Steemit to scare off it's new userbase because the learning curve is quite high.

Help blogs

I'm more than willing to expand this archive so for you newcomers if their is anything else you don't understand on Steemit please do drop a comment and I'll work on a blog and tag you in it when it's posted.

Image source
1
2

Sort:  

very good information here

Really helpful! Resteemed :)

Thanks very much

Very nice, helpful for a beginner like me ! Thanks @rickyjrx ;)

No problem if theirs anything you need help with drop a comment

Thank you very much!

Hey @rickyjrx
thanks for this helpful overview, might come in handy so i resteem it 😉

If you like dogs, especially pugs, come and visit my blog 😊
Djangos story @juicypop

no problem, sharing your words to help new steemians is a good thing i guess 😊

If people read it!

Sad but true, we'll see

I really appreciate this kind of information. I think it's important that if we want Steem to succeed, we do have to make it a bit easier for people to get in on the ground floor.

Can't think of anything else to add to the archive at the moment.

No option to resteem? Is it because the post is older than 7 days?

Yes that's reached it's payout i just direct people so it helps them now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60696.91
ETH 2593.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56