Steemit 101 - Introduce yourself!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

logo.jpg

I've been dedicating most of my time recently to creating a library of blogs aimed at helping newcomers get by and understand the quite difficult learning curve here in Steemit. I have to say I do enjoy helping others to grow and any requests on what you would like to understand leave them in the comments below, this is the next part of my blog Introducing yourself.

Now a lot of people are probably thinking well duh I already did and nobody noticed me?. Well I have to ask did you place your introduction in the correct tag?

I see a huge amount of introductions appearing on the new feed titled "introducing myself" and the parent tag is art or whatever tag the newbie feels they have an interest in.

Use the correct tag

Many steemians trawl through steemit looking for newcomers to welcome them in the hopes of gaining a new valuable follower and give them a reward with an upvote to start them off, me included and will always go to the tag: introduceyourself.

So if you are a newbie to Steemit sit down bring up "submit post" and write a meaningful and well thought of introduction to who you are and what content you plan to bring to the Steemit platform and once you are happy and ready to post make sure the first tag you use is INTRODUCEYOURSELF all one word, so many people do not know this and it's an important start to your time here on Steemit. After that tag you can add any interests you have as well like music or art etc. just make sure the main tag is introduceyourself. Try to always add pictures to your post as well it will attract more attention than just a body of text.

Many steemians will check that tag and welcome you and upvote you to give you a little boost for your starting post on Steemit, this rarely happens but I saw one "introduceyourself" post make $1000. At the very least you should get a couple of dollars to start you off.

I know this was a very quick piece of advice but it's a very important part of starting out on Steemit.

Introduceyourself

Don't forget!.

For some of my other help blogs check out:

Image source
1

Sort:  

Great! I just upvoted you

Thank you very much!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rickyjrx from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22