Steemit 101 - Cashing out Steem into your bank account - Part 2

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

logo.jpg

So this is part 2 of my blog on withdrawing your Steem into your bank account, I'll take it right now you have opened a bittrex account and have sent the steem you want to withdraw to bittrex. If you are just joining this blog on Part 2 then please click here to go through the first steps needed. Next we are going to convert that steem into bitcoins, in order to do this their's a minimum amount you need to have, your Steem as a minimum must amount to 0.0005 bitcoins which will depend on the current market price as to what that is in Steem.

Let's convert your Steem

  • First on Bittrex click on the Bittrex logo in the top left of the screen if you are not on the homepage.

20170704_193014.png

  • Now on the homepage in the search box type 'steem' to bring up the 'steem-btc' market.

20170704_193248.png

  • Next click on 'Steem-BTC'.

20170704_193235.png

  • Now in the 'SELL STEEM' area on the right hand side fill in the boxes then click sell steem. Once the buy order is complete your BTC will be available to move to coinbase.

20170704_194008.png

Time to make a Coinbase account

Ok so head over to Coinbase by clicking here and create an account with them, I'm not going to go through the coinbase verification with you but follow the steps and add either a bank card or bank account, I suggest a debit card.

You are going to have to make a purchase on coinbase in order for Bittrex to recognise your account so I suggest you make a small purchase of bitcoin on Coinbase just to verify your account $1 or so.

Time to send your bitcoin from Bittrex to Coinbase

  • Ok for this part you are going to need your address to send to on Coinbase so first on the Coinbase hombase click 'accounts'.

20170704_202440.png

  • Next to bitcoin on the right hand side click 'rename' this will need to be done regularly as this address changes in order to keep up security. When the address appears copy it, I'm not going to show my own address on here.

20170704_195010.png

Let's send your bitcoin to Coinbase

  • Yes I know it get's tiring but we're nearly there. Back on Bittrex go back into your wallet and search for 'BTC'. I won't give pictures for this as we have done it before for Steem, if you are lost check the previous blog. If you are now in your wallet click on the '-' beside BTC.

20170704_195856.png

  • On the next page enter your Coinbase address you just copied and enter it here and the amount of bitcoin you are transferring to Coinbase and click withdrawl. Then confirm and that's it your Bitcoin are on the way to your Coinbase wallet!.

20170704_200146.png

Last step! Withdraw from Coinbase to your bank!

  • Right people we're nearly there, the last step is selling the bitcoin and sending
    to your bank account. So on the Coinbase homepage click on 'buy/sell'.

20170704_200743.png

  • In here click the 'SELL' tab.

20170704_200841.png

  • Finaly here fill in how much you would like to sell in bitcoin to your own currency, i.e. back into the currency of whatever bank account or debit card you opened.

20170704_200951.png

  • After that click sell and that's it your bitcoin is now on it's way to your bank account via whatever account you have linked to Coinbase!.

Success!

So that's it you now know how to withdraw your hard earned Steem back into your bank account to spend as you please!. I do hope this blog has helped all you new steemians in answering the probably the most asked question I've come acrross on Steemit.

As I have said before I wouldn't advise withdrawing as Steem tokens are a very nice long term investment but if you really want to now you know how!.

For more help blogs check out:

Image source
1

Sort:  

Thanks for the information!

You're welcome!

good to know if I should ever earn something :D

Now u earned one steem cent from my upvote with my gianormous steem power, go ahead and spend it as you wish ;)

Use my link to join Genesis mining :

https://www.genesis-mining.com/a/865841

Genesis mining 3% discount code : VJFYH5

Use my link to join Bitconnect :

https://bitconnect.co/?ref=Dash4everr

Thank you, i will keep it in my wallet :)
Maybe one day it might be helpful :)

Haha thanks, I don't expect to make any money on these help blogs really, they are my gift to the newbies because I know their upvotes won't be worth much.

These blogs took WAY long than I thought haha. A lot of people wanted to know as well. I'm sure you will make some money, give it time

Thank you for helping newbies like me :)
Time will tell if my content will reach any follower base :D

Just takes time that's all

Excellent job!

:-D

Re-steemed ;-)

Was actually a lot more head wrecking than I thought it would be 😂😂 took a lot of work. But I guess it is a question lots of new people want to know.

Thank you for all the time spent on it! I do appreciate all the effort.

I am just still trying to figure.. Cause I have a blockchain account so not sure how it compares to bittrex lol. Will figure it out still when I get there ;-)

You need to put your steem into Bittrex in order to convert it on the market to Bitcoin so you can then sell the bitcoin for your own currency

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56560.74
ETH 2390.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34