Don't Tell Me You Can't When I KNOW WHAT IS POSSIBLE!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


source

This bicycler with only one leg and one arm is a bit how I have felt these last weeks on steemit, after my own extreme 1.4 Million Dollar downvote story from nearly 47 to 4 over just a comment I posted twice. Actually, now I see he is a 2.2+ Million Dollar Whale. I learned the hard way from a reputation of 4, after doing the math, that I had to work 5 times as hard to regain my reputation. After seeing it takes 13 weeks to remove my invested funds I decided to begin the power down process.

This ate me up inside, but because I had invested about $500 into steemit, most of which went into SP (Steem Power), and learning it takes over 3 months at least to get all but 5 steem out, I somehow pushed through my own self censorship to post a few more articles.

Then last week I learned also that despite what Steemit's FAQs declaration of a 75% minimum author reward (see above) I only received 58% of the revenues posted at the exact time of payout. After pulling my reputation up to 9.6 yesterday, I had another payout - only this time it came to a hair above 55%. Here are the numbers to see for yourself.

6.039 + 2.005 = 8.044

55% of 14.58 = 8.019


This really took the steem out of me in more ways than one and has made me to feel as though I was Juan José Méndez Fernández in the steemit race pedaling without an arm and a leg, which in my case I had started off with some 6 weeks or so ago. Anybody have an extra arm or leg they can loan me? LOL

Who is Juan José Méndez Fernández anyway?

He was born on in Barcelona, Spain, missing part of his left arm and leg. Yet he pushed through to overcome that amazing handicap to compete at the 2004 Summer Paralympics in cycling, ending up as the number three cyclist to finish in the Road Trial LC4 race. He won 2 silver medals and a bronze medal at the 2005 European Road Cycling Championship. He won a bronze medal at the 2006 Cycling World Road Championships. At the 2007 World Track Cycling Championships, he earned a bronze medal. He competed at the 2008 Summer Paralympics in cycling and was the number two cyclist to finish in the Road Trial LC4 race. He was the number three cyclist to finish in the Individual Pursuit track LC4 race. Méndez just kept going to be a recipient of a 2012 Plan ADO scholarship from the Catalan region of Spain. At a two-day para-cycling event in Geneva, Switzerland in December 2013, he finished second in one of the races. This dude rocks with inspiration and all with just one leg and one arm! If he can do that, just think what you and I can do.

Apart from inspiration, if you were in my shoes (or shoe :),
what would you do to create a way forward on Steemit?

source

The only solutions I have been able to find is:

  • Buying bot upvotes to pull my reputation back up, but with only 55% of author rewards, I loose money. Plus, if it keeps going down, instead of up, what's the use?
  • Finding whales with enough SP (Steem Power) who care enough to give me good upvotes. The challenge with that is getting their attention without appearing rude.
  • Just dumping this account and trying to create another.
  • Or simply focusing on my Minds.com channel, where after the first week I surpassed in subscribers what took me 6 weeks in followers on steemit and now after 2 weeks, I'm near 22,000 views, which is maybe 1% of 2 months on steemit. Given the dead response on this post, that's where I'm leaning the majority of my time and efforts for the time being. Of course there are some areas not yet developed as well as steemit also, but at least there's no domination of whales there. If interested, you can sign up here.

Does anyone have any suggestions?

U5dtjrXYyNbAczMeScAsy84ErPFaojo_1680x8400.png

Some other posts I've shared on steemit:

Why Stellar Lumens (XLM/STR) is One of My Favorite Crypto Currencies
TO REGULATE OR NOT TO REGULATE? That is the question...
To CHANGE or Not to Change - That is the question.

Have an awesome week :)

Follow Me: @positivesynergy

00uui1.jpg

Sort:  

I've been following your story from the very beginning and I wish one day it would be just a dark history and you will get your rep back.

You can count on my constant support(

Me too. That's the aim here, as well as getting 75% of author revenues too. And I appreciate your support too. :)

Damn @positivesynergy

I really feel for you man. Sorry for not checking in a bit earlier. You really opened my mind the first time we talked and what happened to you I am sure was not deserved. You are one of the first people that actually read one of my posts even though I was new on this platform and got me interested in Steemit which I am sure you did for a lot of other people.

Just keep up the good work man. I will support your work.

Thank you so much, @dpl! I really appreciate your comment and upvote. It helps give me a bit of a fresh wind to my back.

What did steemcleaners say about this? They are actually the ones which caused this. Why could they not fix it?

Yeah, while things did really begin with them and my falling through the cracks because they had a wave of issues at the time to deal with, they were able to return their downvotes on all but one, because the 7 day time period had passed. I put a link in the first paragraph here to my downvote story. I do give @GuiltyParties, who basically ran steemcleaners at the time, some credit for making what at least at the time an honest effort. He may have posted more comments under that story than anyone, but me... :) The real damage came from that one whale, which the story explains better.

It is a pity seeing things not get fixed here. I know Dan, the creator of steem and steemit is working on a second generation steemit that he said would be built on the EOS platform after it's release in June. Then mysteriously, @Ned, the CEO of steemit, downvoted Dan's article about EOS and has completely disappeared from any activity on steemit for the last 2 months, which @eosgo posted about here. To me it's worrisome when a CEO doesn't even show up anywhere on his own platform he's in charge of for 2 months. Here's the infamous post:

The bottom line is I really want to put all that behind me and press on to focus on overcoming this challenge I'm in now, if I'm to ever survive here and regain my so called "reputation" and get paid my fair share of the revenues, which Steemit falsely declares in their FAQs. It is debilitating to say the least, but I believe it is possible. Then I really would be able to encourage others here like never before.

I feel it is at least fair for them to help you get back your reputation because it was them leading to all this misfortune but I know everyone sees things differently. Especially if they think it cost them money!

But I like your work man and will be supporting you. Don't lose hope and if you do create a different account to get your reputation back just let me know.

It seems I'll never get any help from them. Sure the one made an appearance of helping, but in the end it seems it may have all been smoke and mirrors. I did create a different account about 12 days ago on Minds.com. Look me up there, if you check it out.

As far as here is concerned, I'll be stuck here to one degree or another for more than 3 months anyway, given it takes that long to get all but 5 steem out. I've got several other posts in the making that I will more than likely at some point post. Maybe even one tomorrow. Of course I thought the same thing yesterday too and didn't muster up the drive to finish it yet. I'm just really discouraged at the extremely low turnout here on this post so far.

From what the view count looks like, it seems to have been censored in some way, which of course they'd deny in their smoke and mirrors fashion. Certainly on the other site the viability is far more than here. In 12 days I've had over 12,000 views. This post seems to have had far less than 100. That's probably the worst thing of steemit.

Hi @positivesynergy - sorry for noticing your presence only now..your username spells what I am on about and even your profile pic shows similarity to mine!

Pity about the destructive conflict you landed in - you are IMO clearly a shouldbe around here! But humans are humans and biases are biases and inordinate power does have people do inconsiderate things with disasterous consequences for others that should never have occurred, in spite of the perpetrators perhaps being otherwise 'good'.

My own intensions here are for nothing but goodwill all round, but finding traction for a project that only spells good for everyone from a low position seems nearly impossible, so I perfectly understand your frustration.

Blessings for wherever you find a niche for successfully promoting your positive synergy!

@positivesynergy, you will always have my support. Most of the time I am ashamed that my upvotes didn't cost that much to make a difference on your earnings. I am sure you get back what you've lost in no time because your work are really tremendous. But I am missing you poetry thou :)

Thanks @zestforlife! I really appreciate your encouragement. I'll keep that in mind on the poetry too.

You know, I've seen you work your way back...not all the way yet but getting there. I don't know if I would have been able to do the same. I regret this happened to you. I did check Minds out but have yet to do anything with it.

Thanks, Christopher. I had almost forgotten about this post... :) Yeah, I've made headway here, but when you mention Minds, it blows me away to look at the numbers and see that I've more of less doubled all the numbers over there since what I posted above. Not to knock steemit, as it certainly has it's positive side too, such as friends like you. I just like having more than one iron in the fire.

Thanks. Is that all you have to say? Are you a bot? If not, you could at least give me an upvote :)

You also up vote and I also am well, you are full thing I do not understand again tell

Congratulations @positivesynergy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98