You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Tell Me You Can't When I KNOW WHAT IS POSSIBLE!

in #steemit6 years ago

Damn @positivesynergy

I really feel for you man. Sorry for not checking in a bit earlier. You really opened my mind the first time we talked and what happened to you I am sure was not deserved. You are one of the first people that actually read one of my posts even though I was new on this platform and got me interested in Steemit which I am sure you did for a lot of other people.

Just keep up the good work man. I will support your work.

Sort:  

Thank you so much, @dpl! I really appreciate your comment and upvote. It helps give me a bit of a fresh wind to my back.

What did steemcleaners say about this? They are actually the ones which caused this. Why could they not fix it?

Yeah, while things did really begin with them and my falling through the cracks because they had a wave of issues at the time to deal with, they were able to return their downvotes on all but one, because the 7 day time period had passed. I put a link in the first paragraph here to my downvote story. I do give @GuiltyParties, who basically ran steemcleaners at the time, some credit for making what at least at the time an honest effort. He may have posted more comments under that story than anyone, but me... :) The real damage came from that one whale, which the story explains better.

It is a pity seeing things not get fixed here. I know Dan, the creator of steem and steemit is working on a second generation steemit that he said would be built on the EOS platform after it's release in June. Then mysteriously, @Ned, the CEO of steemit, downvoted Dan's article about EOS and has completely disappeared from any activity on steemit for the last 2 months, which @eosgo posted about here. To me it's worrisome when a CEO doesn't even show up anywhere on his own platform he's in charge of for 2 months. Here's the infamous post:

The bottom line is I really want to put all that behind me and press on to focus on overcoming this challenge I'm in now, if I'm to ever survive here and regain my so called "reputation" and get paid my fair share of the revenues, which Steemit falsely declares in their FAQs. It is debilitating to say the least, but I believe it is possible. Then I really would be able to encourage others here like never before.

I feel it is at least fair for them to help you get back your reputation because it was them leading to all this misfortune but I know everyone sees things differently. Especially if they think it cost them money!

But I like your work man and will be supporting you. Don't lose hope and if you do create a different account to get your reputation back just let me know.

It seems I'll never get any help from them. Sure the one made an appearance of helping, but in the end it seems it may have all been smoke and mirrors. I did create a different account about 12 days ago on Minds.com. Look me up there, if you check it out.

As far as here is concerned, I'll be stuck here to one degree or another for more than 3 months anyway, given it takes that long to get all but 5 steem out. I've got several other posts in the making that I will more than likely at some point post. Maybe even one tomorrow. Of course I thought the same thing yesterday too and didn't muster up the drive to finish it yet. I'm just really discouraged at the extremely low turnout here on this post so far.

From what the view count looks like, it seems to have been censored in some way, which of course they'd deny in their smoke and mirrors fashion. Certainly on the other site the viability is far more than here. In 12 days I've had over 12,000 views. This post seems to have had far less than 100. That's probably the worst thing of steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61861.45
ETH 2995.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48