How Can You Increase SP FASTER and Earn more Liquid SBD? STEEMIT GROWTH HACK

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

This is going to be a rather short post.  I hope that the tables of data do most of the explaining.  The other day I published a post about not supporting short term thinkers on Steemit anymore.  This does not mean I will ignore content I like because of short term thinking, nor does it mean people won’t get a chance, because they will.  What it means is that long term support and any spare votes I have will be given to the long-term thinkers.

If you missed that post and discussion you can check it out here.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@paulag/this-is-very-frustrating-stop-blaming-the-whales

I understand that not everyone is a long-term thinker, but while steemit is in beta and trying to establish its self, we need more long-term thinkers, even medium terms so the ecosystem can mature, and app get established.

I have put some calculations together to shown you how your accounts could grow if you were to invest just 13 weeks in Steemit. If you right click on this image and view in new window you will see the values better

  

The first column (column A) shows the week number.

The second column (column B) shows attainable author earnings each week.

The Thirds and forth (columns D & E) shows how the authors earns would be paid out if the author selected 50%/50%

The fifth column (column H) shows the cumulative SP on author earnings assuming no Power Downs.

Just looking at these columns, if you take out all your SBD every week, by the end of the 3 months you will have taken out $149 SBD and you will have powered up 111.19 SP.

Now let’s look at the next two columns.  Let’s say you take 50% of your SBD earning and use this to purchase STEEM on the internal market to power up.  The balance of the SBD you cash out each week (column S).  At the end of the 3 months you would now have SP of 155.25, which is 40% more SP than if you take out all your SBD earning each week.

You will note in week 13 a power down amount shows.  Once you have completed the 12-week investment you could begin to power down.  This will release your SP over 13 weeks.  Column P shows the 13-week payment and column Q converts this into SBD.  In week 13 our take out is substantially higher than previous weeks.

The table below extend this to 52 weeks.  Lets just discuss the bottom line.  If you take out all your SBD every week you would take out $1834 SBD and have an SP of 1368.  

Applying the same principles of using 50% of this SBD to buy STEEM to power up then at the end of the 12 months you would have taken out SBD $2023 and have an SP of 1220.  That’s 11% more liquid SBD and 11% less SP.

 

The values shown in the post are not guarantees of author earnings.  The SBD STEEM exchange rate used was fixed at 1.34 and is subject fluctuation.  Therefore, you could end up with more or less SP than shown.  This is not financial advice.


Sort:  

I suspect that people who come here looking for liquid gains do so because of hardship in their real life.

They need to take out those SBD in order to eat (or maybe buy toilet paper, in Venezuela). People who don't need those gains to pay for the children or elderly parent medication clearly have no interest to take the money out. By far the best option is to increase one's stake.

At least provided one believes in the future of the platform and is not about to jump ship.

Personally I've only added to my stake, never yet powered down, let alone transferred to an exchange. Once one believes in the long term future of this platform, there's no other investment offering a floor of 9,5% guaranteed return (through programmatic increase in the STEEM/MV ratio)


I don't think they use toilet paper in Venezuela but i get your point :-)

"Lack of toilet paper" is a "trademark" of truly communist regimes - I grew up in Romania under Ceausescu and when I read, a few years ago, that toilet paper had disappeared from the shelves in Venezuela, I knew they were on the path to building Communism !

I don't want to seem annoying but you have approved only 3 witnesses (out of 30). And there's a "one-click" manoeuver to approve a 4th, right above at absolutely no cost ! :-)

You can even find some reasons (clicking a bit above) for doing so ! Besides, you can change your mind at any moment and as often as you wish :-)

Many thanks in advance ! ;-)

Great post! The power of compounding. Have a wonderful day. 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

I power up all SBD and have done so for quite a while. Steemit needs a middle class of quality posters so that is what I go for. On the other hand. I live in one of the most expensive countries on earth and it is easier for me to just let it accumulate as SBD is worth less to me. The Nigerian and Indonesian acquaintances I have meet here on Steemit will have a larger incentive to pull out some of the money, which will in the end make people like me from the richer part of the world... richer.

"which will in the end make people like me from the richer part of the world... richer" This is very true

I just mentioned you in my latest post :)

A very helpful post, hopefully I will be able to keep it. so I get a lot.

this is a very helpful data @paulag. i hope by the data you serve will encourage more people to power up instead of power down. by doing power up we don't just not olny help ourself to grow but also help this platform. thank you @paulag.

you are most welcome @tfq86

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

To be honest I don't get it.

The part I do understand is that this doesn't apply for me as my author rewards are more close to 2 SBD. So I need to divide it by a factor of 10 😩😥

and that is not counting the automatic cumulation/inflation of SP everyone receives...
nor the higher curation returns from your voting behaviour...

I would think these would be even harder to calculate in but could imagine that they do make quite a difference in the end as well

they make a big big difference, but I wanted to keep this as simple as possible

Let's see if I understood this correctly. Was your point that it's better to immediately power up your sbd and at the same time be powering down, rather than just take it directly out and sell it?

If you do not sell out your sbd for the first 12 weeks then begin power down, your SP will initially grow at a faster rate and over time the liquid sbd will be more

Ah. I'm not a thinker. I guess I'm a free man. 😀 And it is nice seeing you think.

Thanks, Ma'am. Always good reading your posts and the replies below them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48