PAPA IS ONE YEAR OLD ALREADY - REFLECTING ON MY STEEMIT EXPERIENCE SO FAR

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Has it been that long already?


Just the other day, @cryptofarmer wished me a happy birthday, because @papa-pepper had been on steemit for a full year already. It is amazing how quickly life can go, and how much can happen in just one year. I thought that it would be a good time for me to reflect and gather my thoughts about the past, present, and future of @papa-pepper on steemit.

From being a n00b who knew nothing to steemit meetups to steemians from Canada showing up in town tonight, this steemit has been a wild ride! The vlog runs about 20 minutes, so enjoy it!

REFLECTING ON MY FIRST YEAR ON STEEMIT



Wardrobe generously provided by @louiscpt

I realize that some of you may be looking for advice. I've certainly posted a lot of it in my time here, but often it is buried by months of newer content, so it may be hard for you to find it. This is certainly not exhaustive, but these are some of my best and most insightful advice posts.

If you enjoy watching videos, check the first post I linked below out. I try to give the best advice I can in only five minutes, and if that is not enough for you, all 18 videos from my "Advice From Papa" series are posted in the comment section of that post. Enjoy!


Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

Thank you my friend. Perhaps I should stop by in a few months when I travel back to Texas!

Your vlog shows the power of Steemit and cryptocurrency.

You have done great things here man.

My 1 year is fast approaching first week of Aug.

Thanks for everything. It's been a LOT.

Thank you for all that you do too. Do you still light those campfires on the weekend?

I should stop by! Also, I've got a Canadian Steemian in town for the weekend... can you guess who?

Loading...

I have something for you too, but perhaps I will post about it tomorrow.

Happy Steemiversary, you are one of my favourite Steemians. You have made this a better place. #steemon

Wow, congrats on your first Steemit Birthday @papa-pepper.
Thank you for all the great work you are doing for the community.
I always enjoy reading your posts and seeing what you upload each day.

Props @louiscpt for representing South Africa.. Mooi so man!

Thank you for all your sage wisdom. One year is forever in Steemit years when most people have been here under a month. You've almost become grandpapa-pepper.

@Papa-Pepper I just UP voted you and wish you a Happy One Year STEEMIT Birthday. I started on STEEMIT too almost One Year ago and I must say I have not been active until this past month. I want to grow on STEEMIT and show others the most VALUABLE social media device on the Internet. This is what STEEMIT is. If anyone has a Passion and wants to live more FREE that they do now then get active and get on STEEMIT where it pays for you to engage. Here is my Cup Raised to you PAPA !!!

Thank you. A friend of mine - @bluerthangreen - signed up shortly after me. He wasn't active until more recently, but sure wishes that he had been.

STEEM ON my friend!

I will and Thank you for taking the time.

1 year...wow time flies! :)

Thank you @papa-pepper, you are awesome man, keep doing what you are doing. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87