THE BEST ADVICE I CAN GIVE IN 5 MINUTES - One Short Video to Help Newer Users on Steemit

in #help7 years ago

To end my Advice From Papa Video Series, I thought that I would try to make 5 minute video to sum up all of my best advice.


Obviously, with 18 videos worth of advice, this was a challenge. Also, with only 5 minutes to record, I had to mention things at a pretty fast pace. But… now that I made it, those who are looking for some quick guidance have one simple video to check out. Additionally, if they like what they see, they can still refer back to the entire full-length series.

THE BEST ADVICE I CAN GIVE IN 5 MINUTES


Thanks to @suziescorner for the idea and to everyone who had supported me in this series. I have been blessed to read about how many of you benefited from the advice that I shared. Hopefully, it will help all who consider and apply what I have shared. Thanks!


Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  
Loading...

I judged this guy before even watching his videos... I watched this one now I feel obligated to watch all his other videos. These are really golden avises.

I have to say thank you.

Did you think I was some ignorant wierdo?

I'm sorry. :(

I think when your 17th video came out I saw it in the Hot section. I'm fairly new to this roughly 10 days. So I was just learning about Steemit and I saw it was HOT so I went in but then I saw you and I was like... hmmm This most be some crappy video. I appologize.

Your videos are amazing.

It is okay. Thanks for letting me know anyway. I got a kick out of hearing it!

And I'm following now. Thank you. Don't hate me forever I made a mistake. :D

I don't. It is just interesting to hear what newcomers think at a glance. Thank you for sharing and for your honestly.

Great advices my friend!, i agree so much in the "no comparing myself" point, when i first came here, my first post only made 0.2$ or something, but i really wasn't discourage, getting those 0.2$ for my youtube videos is infinite more than getting 0$ in youtube

Very good perspective.

Awesome summary and compilation of your earlier work. I saw you do this rap at 70 MPH and I was honestly thinking to myself, "WTF?!?! How did THAT make ANY money?!?!" I thought it was kinda rough! However, that was encouraging to me - because I knew if somebody without really sharpened, professional skills could just come on and throw out a video like that - it was about building relationships and a following - not about pro. production value and high cost equipment. Just being real. Thanks again.

Yeah, I'm just real and raw, not a lot of production. It is about relationship too.

Great advice , will watch your videos to gain more knowledge. Many thanks

Many welcomes to! Be blessed.

Just joined Steemit a minute ago and found this post. It was a perfect introduction for a newbie like me. Thanks a lot for the tips. These are surely going to help me plan my Steem journey :)

Amazing! Glad to hear it!

Thanks for the advise! I looked through what other people were reading and commenting and found some interesting post. After a few comments, someone commented and followed me back. I have officially 1 follower, even though he didn't read my post :)

Welcome! I'll follow too.

VIDEO HERE

Great stuff! I was wondering about my introduction post. Wish I would have watched this first. Passing this on to my friends so they can do better.

THANKS BRO!!!

: )

Good idea. Share with others so they know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22