How I Got my family infected with Steemit - Story behind

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

reer.jpg

Since a day one I am enthusiastic about Steemit. I joined pretty early on July 2016. I was the first in my sounding who entered in crypto world.
In the beginning I was all strange to them.
Usually I spend a lot of time on the computer because of my job and that part was nothing strange to them, but I started to talk about all the time about Steemit, start to meet people from Steemit and getting oppressed (you know that feeling right :) ?)
For almost two years I was building my reputation, powered up and newer cash out any money from the platform. I was proudly showing them my Steemit wallet but for them this was just a game and numbers on the screen.
They all are High educated people with degrees in human sciences and I was sure that they have something to say and share to the community. But they were skeptical and not convinced that Steemit is right place fore them. Even all of them are on some kind social network and no matter how positive about Steemit I was talking there remain skeptical.

big turn - money makes the world go round

currency-world-18228041.jpg
image source
I decided to pull out some FIAT currency out of Steemit and prove them that Steemit is not only game, and if you work hard you can make money here. I am sure that this was a breaking point because after that they started to listen more carefully what I was saying to them :) and got their attention.

First family member - @matejka13

IMG_0795.jpg
She is my sister in law, she is High school professor of Croatian language and blogger.
She joined Steemit June 2017, Here is her introduction post
She become my teammate in convincing other family members how this platform is great and things started to roll ;)

Second family member @jele.mala

IMG_20180108_095129.jpg
TITLE : (sister in law2)She is also High school professor, Her degree say professor of history and social science but she is much more than that! Here is her introduction post
She joined few days ago and you still have time to upvote her and give her some Steemit community love.

Third family member - My wife @rita0404

slika.jpg
My wife - finally arrived here,
This is my greatest achievement :) !!!!
Since I spend a lot of time on Steemit it is very important for me to have her support, She will now better understand why and how Steemit works and why is important to reply to the post, comment and spend some time to write quality content.
Margarita is journalist on local Zagreb tv station and she is all the time on the right places to bring great new stories to the Steemit community. Here is her introduce post
Please do support her it is very important to me:)

Fourth family member on the way to make introduction is @thelittlemile

We are waiting for her introduction post and I am sure it is going to be great. She is great cook, has a degree in Economics and was working in IT firm for a long time. She will contribute to the community as well.

Fifth member of the family is my mother in law

She is professor of English and Spanish and was working as translator in construction company for over 30 years. She has recently been retired and I am sure she will share her wisdom and experience with us.
She is waiting for approval to create Steemit acount.

So my dear Steemians ,what can I say, I am very glad and happy to have such supportive family with me here on Steemit. this great community I consider second family right now.

Steem on and see you around!

Sort:  

bravo Oleg, mene isto nitko nije slušao i sada im je svima naravno žao šta nisu

Doci će oni prije ili kasnije,iako je važno na vrijeme ući.

Lol! I have resteem this later

Thank you for yor supprt; much apritieted😁

Olegw guess what? The list of your family members on steemit is not complete. Even more members are joining! The next one should be our 83 old grandma :)

Hahaha, @thebigmile is in the house:)
Here she is :)
20171024_210430-ANIMATION.gif

I give you 100% for getting so many persons in your family, especially the wife!!

This makes it so much easier for them to see the value, no? I will go and welcome each and wish them all luck! It is a great day to have so many involved - perhaps even creating Croatian dominance!

Sretno svima! Upvoted and I will resteem later today! tip!

Oh thank you, Very kind of you. Why I am not surprised:) Because you are one of those persons made me love this platform and one of those persons I was telling them that exists here.

So nice to see so many family members at one place! Great, I love it! Hope they'll enjoy as much as you do 😀

You know how much I am enjoying here, sure they will to :)

Ima nas dosta sad na steemitu :) Trebali bi se aktivinije družiti na steemit chatu :)

Slažem se, zajedno smo jači :)

Excellent topic

:) thank you:)

Well done :-)

:) Thank you , I am very happy to have them here :)

I am new but want to kill it . make a million dream

I do not understand what are you trying to say.

Hi @olegw! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @dswigle :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64467.84
ETH 3492.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54