Please to meet you, hope you get my name ;)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers!

They say you only have one chance for first impression, so let's try to do this right :)

IMG_0795.jpg

My name is Matea, I was born and live in Zagreb, capital of Croatia. I am a 30+ single mom of a 10 year old boy Jan who, ever since he came into my life, became the centar of my universe...

m2.jpg

Beside being a full time mom, I'm a teacher (of croatian language and world literature) working in a high school, journalist and a blogger.

Let me explain. I started my journalist career in daily newspaper when I was still in college, but over time discovered I have a passion for more lifestyle oriented topics, and prefer to explore and write about people, traveling, relationships, beauty, fashion... Have worked in a some croatian magazines, but also some more world known - such as Cosmopolitan and Grazia.

Currently, I run a blog called My Little Zagreb (http://www.mylittlezagreb.com/?lang=en) with my friend Lidija in which we write and explore life in Zagreb... We write about some cool and interesting places you can explore and visit here, about cool fellow citizens who are making or doing interesting projects or have made their hobbies into careers, about food (local or not so) and places you can visit (and don't regret it later;)).

2016-12-08 01.13.43 1.jpg

dubravkin-23_Fotor.jpg

I like to travel and would like to tell you more about places I have visited and describe you guys my experiences.

IMG_6218.jpg

I hope I will get the chance do discover more about myself in time, but let's finish for now with some of my favorite things, like:

Dive into the shades of blue

unnamed.jpg

Cuddling

IMG_7110.jpg

Hanging out with my firends and family

mmmm.jpg

And so many, many more...

That is one of the reasons I am very, very happy and EXCITED to discover Steem it community. I would like to share a LOT with you guys and would like you to get to know my world better... Fall in love with life, discover people and places and have fun with me.

Follow me and let's explore world together!

lalalallalalla.jpg

Cheers, guys! Hope you have a great Sunday! :)

mkjekfgj.jpg

Sort:  

Hello and Welcome to Steemit.

Welcome to Steemit @matejka13 - Zagreb is one of my favourite cities alongside Krakow where I am right now! I look forward to hearing more of your Croatian tales :) If you need any help just shout "Hey @mindhunter! HELP!" Cool. Resteemed!!

@mindunter Love your comment, it means a lot 💜

I have a soft spot for Croatia, so I made a wee special effort there ... Australia is my other soft spot ;) Enjoy your stay here at Hotel Steemit @matejka13 :)

Welcome to Steemit @matejka13! Great intro!

I am new to steemit too, welcome through
I like Zagreb this peaceful city, making me feel so relax during the trip.
and the pic of the Ocean is awesome!

Thank you @kitcat 😎 Hope to see you in Zagreb again soon!

Welcome to Steem @matejka13 I have sent you a tip

welcome to steem @matejka, i hope you enjoyed

Hello!!! welcome to this platform! you will love Steemit platform!! Its such an amazing community here, and everyone is so lovely! If you ever get hungry... dont look on my page :P hehe Alla x

OMG ! I have looked at your page -_- and now, I am hungry.

2 late for that, already followed :) @allasyummyfood

Welcome to @steemit. Nice introduction.
Like to travel the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49