Your advice please + A collection of all my posts in July

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I need your advice

I am trying to figure out ways to make a better use of my SP to increase the value of other steemians on the platform. I delegated 900sp to the Israeli community user @steem-il, and already this act drew more delegation from other valuable members. The Israeli community user upvotes each post that each member posted and by that encourages more people to join to steemit and publish posts.

However, not everyone is Israeli of course who can join that community. And yet, I do want to find a way to assist individuals to increase their enthusiasm about steemit. Mostly, I am interested in quality content about the nature of self, sexuality from a personal perspective (like this one by @ronabar), or your inputs that boldly reveal the life of the average steemian, like @milano1113's comments on my posts.

If you have any idea what I can do to entice such steemians and their posts, as well as to increase the public awareness of Steemit, please write in the comments below. TIA.

dialog-148815_1280.png

pixabay

July recap

Here is a list of the posts I have published in the past month. Thanks for those of you who read, upvoted and commented. Evidently, there were much fewer of you than before and I relate this to two facts - first is my low steem power; and secondly is the content. As we go deeper into the inner realms of your self and farther on the path of your enlightenment, your inner-self knows very well whether or not this road is relevant to you. As the saying goes -

When things get tough the tough gets going


  1. "Lately I find myself being attracted to women. Am I lesbian?"
  2. האסקימו לימון שלי
  3. [The reason people cheat, the energy of addiction, and your Declaration of Sovereignty]
  4. From a slave to a master, chapter # 16 - Going beyond the obvious Duality
  5. "A guy I dated confessed to me that he has been dating with another woman for the past 500 years!" - Dream interpretation
  6. "I am a total wreck after finding out that my girlfriend cheated on me. How can I recover myself?"
  7. The wandering warrior; Towards Realization
  8. From a slave to a master, chapter # 17 - The natural condition
  9. "Bus accidents and my dead father, all in one dream" - dream interpretation
  10. "My friend is emotionally trapped in a bad relationship. How can I help her?"
  11. You are dreaming right now!
  12. From a slave to a master, chapter # 18 - Pilgrims of True Love
  13. חברות או למות
  14. "A guy has been courting me for a year but has recently stopped. What's happened?"
  15. Saying "I Love You"
  16. The Master's wisdom # 22 - living forever
  17. From a slave to a master, chapter # 19 - Remembering your heritage
  18. "I am desperately in love but manifest the relationship only in my dreams" - A dream interpretation


Card_spade.svg.png1.png

Sort:  

Evidently, there were much fewer of you than before and I relate this to two facts - first is my low steem power; and secondly is the content.

FYI, interaction has been way down across the platform in the last six weeks or so. It may not be you at all, but summer and people being discouraged by the low Steem price.

It sounds like you might want to pick one of those interests and start a subject-focused curation initiative, one that you can then promote to the outside world - "best sexuality posts on Steem this week" or some such.

Do you mean a contest?
I have done two before and it was quite enticing.

Not so much a contest as a practice of collecting and highlighting the best posts in that category. For instance I do a weekly one focused on original music. This week's, last week's. I give out prizes but you wouldn't have to.

Or another example, @see.feel.write does a daily post featuring some of their favorite art posts.

Got it. You browse for stuff you like and make a curation post, correct?
A great way to promote others and make a good use of your SP.
I may adopt your method with a slight change - encourage others to be the runners to look for that good stuff. This way we get to cover many more steemians' quality content in a given period of time. Yet, I will still need to figure out the rewarding mechanism.
Thanks, mate🙏

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Hello David, I am very grateful for your great contribution to the steemians community, I have followed your work for some months, I was lucky to win two months of delegation, through the delegate sp I supported many people from my country, although you may not see what you have achieved today, it has been a sincere, clean and heartfelt job!
I already believe that helping the Israeli community with that amount of SP is a welcome step forward, a contribution that many here do not, many seek only their benefit, in short, I could say that a good way to gain interaction is through quick contests, there is an account that daily shares a question and with just your comment you are participating, also a manual curatorship on a topic can be effective, successful and much light for you.

Thanks for these suggestions.
Contests require my daily, continuous, activity here, something which my busy schedule and responsibilities do not allow. But perhaps a weekly contest.
I'll think about it🙏👍

Hi @nomad-magus firstly I want to appreciate your concern for the community and your endless efforts to make steemit a better place. Delegating steem power was really a great thing and I personally was able to build my account from there but from a personal view , am not sure if you have seen oracle-d anywhere but it is a project that brings in different blockchain communities together, so what happens they demonstrate to the client that steemit is a good place to get an audience and then they really bring together good writers to participate in the project, however they partner with different open-source accounts like utopian, ocd to upvote the content creators honestly the only two weeks have participated in this project I have been able to get 100 steem power just imagine yet it took me 4 months to get the rest of the power so if we can get about 10 oracle-d kinda projects then it will increase the number of people with 500 plus steem power and then from that way minnows can be able to support each other . hope I make some sense here. Promoting steemit is really a good thing but when the minnows are on the platform it is hard to get support . Kindly let me know if you have qns about this . Thanks @nomad-magus for your articles they are really awesome

👍 Thanks. I'll find the time in the next two weeks to check that project. :)

The delegation that you are doing really brings enthusiasm to the community. I understand that you are doing this to spread awareness throughout the community and to encourage other Steemians. I greatly appreciate this opportunity that you have given, although I do not often write posts about life, I will try my best to share more experiences. With or without delegation we should not stop interacting with other Steemians. Writing posts, sharing comments, joining in contests are ways for us to interact. Most of the time we will develop a certain bond, a friendship though we are miles away from one another.

Aside from delegating SP you may also auto upvote posts of accounts of your choice, I know many Steemians do this especially those big accounts who are helping small accounts. I have Stackin, Purepinay and Busy.org who regularly upvotes my posts and these upvotes also give motivation to us Steemians.
I have learned a lot from you and I am continuing to learn more, I apply what I have learned and these things give joy to my whole self, including my inner self. This happiness is something that I have been searching for a long time now. And I want to thank you for the bottom of my heart @nomad-magus.

Hmm...
I have delegated for 3 months now but i feel it's not it. There is a way to better entice steemians and the community in general. I just haven't found this way yet. Steemit has big potential as the platform is technology-ready (kind of, but for starters it's good enough), the incentive is great (well, money) and the community is not small (60K daily users, i heard). Yet, i feel the potential is not fulfilled yet. Hence reaching out to you.
Thank you for the kind words. I am glad to be of service🙏

Delegating steem power to steemians that meet your criteria is a very good and a great kind strategy that you are already working on and that can further entice such steemians to keep doing the great work they are doing and motivate them to even go beyond their limits.

For the part of increasing public awareness of steemit. Its better to support individuals that do engage themselves in spreading awareness of steemit and helping many join the steem ecosystem.

Am grateful for your support. I feel challenged and motivated every day to do something new that can add value to the steem blockchain. As of now am busy promoting a new project called steempayco that is involving doing business transactions using steemdollars. Its something that is headed to spread more awareness and attract many to join this amazing steemit platform.

You can as well encourage them through interacting with them to continue doing the good thing they are doing or advise them to do it better.

Thanks so much @nomad-magus for the great work you are doing in the lives of the average steemians. Its very impactful. You are such a rare person to find on this platform. Your content is as well great and is adding value to the steem blockchain.

Hmm...
You gave me an idea @yohan2on. I will sleep on it until the end of August when my delegations are back, and then decide how to act.

As of now am busy promoting a new project called steempayco that is involving doing business transactions using steemdollars. Its something that is headed to spread more awareness and attract many to join this amazing steemit platform.

Please send a referral to read more about that project if/when you have one.

And thanks for the kind words. Keep up the good work.🙏👍

I think you need to find your true follower.
Who can active member,upvoting you,resteem your blog and make a valuable comment.
Other ways you can communication with your follower by telegram or other communicate apps thats make your relationship better with your follower.Okk thanks for ask us for advice.
Best regards from sujonxr.

Actually, I am looking for ways to give, as I do receive a lot already (upvotes, support, interactions). I am looking for a way to make a better use of steemit. I feel the potential is hardly touched so far. I have tried delegations but it's not it.
Thank you, mate🙏

You are Wellcome sir.

I have been on this platform for over eight months already and I met really great people. At some point, even though I don’t know any of them personally, I feel like it’s a real friendship, or there is some kind of positive connection. Since I have never had that much of SP, I don’t feel like advising you what to do with it. At the end, I’m certain you will figure out what works best for you and the way you want to help others, which is obvious what you want to do. I can only write about other steemiens with higher SP I follow and how they try to use it and help the community at the same time. Even though it’s only one SP, each of them uses it in a completely different way. Some would go upvote the posts of steemiens they follow and some keep completely their SP and mostly upvote comments on their posts. Some are making contests, which I really love. This steemien just posts a certain subject and the best comment gets rewarded by nice upvote and nice comment such as “Fav, comment Award ! Congrats, for the great...” It’s a simple sentence, but being able to win within 100 other comments is really motivational. As I already mentioned, I’m certain at the end you will find the best way how to use your valuable SP. I will keep doing what I do, make honest comments, use my SP to upvote other steemiens and perhaps throw some posts.

Thank you for everything you do here!

And thank you for the report. Saved me some time 🙏

how is it @ nomad-mag ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77