Vote Power explained 108

in #steemit6 years ago

Technically you could theoretically do 10 upvotes a day at 100 % vote power. I think it would be better to do 20 votes a day at 50% vote power though. I'll probably do about 40 upvotes a day at 25% vote power although I have been hitting 10% quite a bit recently. I did do some vote power conservation recently and as I was doing that it seemed one or two people dropped off the platform.

If your 100% upvote is worth .10 than it would total out to $1 total given out

If your 100% upvote is worth .10 than it still equals out to $1 total given out even if you divide it up more.

I think we lose some people due to vote power conservation.

If your 100% upvote is worth .03 than you might not want to go below 67% if you like upvoting solo because of the .02 earnings threshold.

A last advantage of going down to 50% is that at 100% if you don't immediately vote you are wasting some voting power.

Wednesday 4-25

#king

Sort:  

I appreciate you contributing consistently! I think 20 times at 50% is probably better! What is the .02 earnings threshold? I'm following you now. Can't wait to see your content.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@mysearchisover/steemit-steem-fraud-i-got-robbed
https://steemit.com/steemit/@mysearchisover/95-of-upvotes-wasted
https://steemit.com/upvote/@mysearchisover/my-votes-count-now
https://steemit.com/death/@mysearchisover/my-upvote-is-about-to-be-wasted-101

I've also mentioned it in a lot of comments. I think it would be better if we had better training and more newbie support. I think we lose a lot of users due to the .02 threshold. They can have 10 posts at a penny and even have a few show at .02 but still make absolutely nothing. I probably wasted at least 1,000 votes. :(

This post has received a 3.08% upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @mysearchisover.

So is it safe to say vote at 0.03 regardless at what percentage? Say if my 100% voting is worth 0.03 then I should vote at 100% so my vote will amount to something. How about adding 0.01 to a vote that is already more than the threshold? Would that still amount to something? At the moment this post has 0.68. I am maximizing my vote. So if I vote at 0.01 to this post it will not amount to nothing?

I think you can upvote whenever you want as long as the post or comment is at .03 or above. If you vote alone on a post or comment it doesn't count in your case.
https://www.steemnow.com/@laert

I have just come across this post by @tarazkp and it was explained pretty clearly https://steemit.com/steemit/@tarazkp/ashes-to-ashes-votes-to-dust-making-votes-count
Now I have a better understanding. It is kind of sad and frustrating this has to be the way it is but I guess we just have to be more strict with our votes.

It is very frustrating. But you give a great opportunity for a real life example. You commented on my post this morning. Instead of voting the comment I can use this new knowledge. By going to your blog and voting something else I stack my vote then you at least get your penny.
I am glad to see more people addressing the vote power issue. It is especially valuable info for the tiny accounts like mine.

Nice post ! You got 9.64% upvote from @flymehigh. Earn free sbd/steem daily by delegating(renting) your SP. We share high return, click here to delegate your sp to flymehigh if you don't know, how to earn passive income by delegating your SP click here for more info Join our discord You can promote your posts. Thanks.

You got a 20.00% upvote from @sunrawhale courtesy of @mysearchisover!

This service has been created with the help of @yabapmatt so please show your support by voting for him for witness!

This post has received a 6.18% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @mysearchisover. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

You got a 4.55% upvote from @brandonfrye courtesy of @mysearchisover!

This post has received a 4.66% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @mysearchisover. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Hey I like your post its cool, follow me back! Letter Gothic-01-01.png

Release the Kraken! You got a 3.76% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @mysearchisover!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59079.50
ETH 2697.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50