Steemit/steem fraud!!! I got robbed!!! :(

in #steemit6 years ago

Currently if a post/comment earns 0.001 to 0.019 SBD worth of rewards - this is rounded down to 0.00. If a post/comment earns at least 0.02 SBD - then they receive their reward.

From what I can tell this info is indeed correct. I'm probably missing out on between 5-25 steem power because of this and I'd estimate about 50-75% of my votes were actually worthless. :( Feel free to comment and resteem this. As a protest I tried to vote for myself as a witness but was unsuccessful. I've probably upvoted about 8,000 times or more and about 4,000 or more of those upvotes were probably completely worthless. :(

I am thankful that Tim happened to share this info. I very strongly disagree that we should raise the limits and make more votes worthless and stop more people from earning rewards. I think we should lower the limit at least down to a penny if not more.


image source

Sunday 4-15

#king

Sort:  

I think you are right.
Not good for new people!
Upvoted and resteemed.

Thank you. I would upvote your comment but it would be a wasted vote like you just did. :( I upvoted your recent blog post instead so my vote would actually count.

This information is false.

I received a payout of 0.013 SBD just earlier today.
Since all wallets are open to audit, feel free to check it out for yourself.

Please don't spread false information.

.013 + .013 is > than .02. If you had a payment of .009 sbd than that would prove this info is false. Your rewards are 50% steem power and 50% sbd except on a blog post if you go 100% steem power.

I believe this is the post you are referring to and you did make over the .02 threshold.
https://steemit.com/landscapephotography/@simplegame/sunset-in-colorado-2018-04-08-20-55-37

4 hours ago Claim rewards: 0.010 SBD and 0.005 STEEM POWER is from your wallet. You have no earnings claimed for less than .02 total in value other than your curation rewards.

I am still convinced that my information is correct. I can provide further evidence as well and the information I linked to is from a steemit witness who actually helps run steemit.

Ok. lets say you are correct because I did not account for the 50/50 split.

The issue is people default to that. So you are still spreading FUD because they will make the same mistake as me.

You should think through how your information will be received. WE are trying to grow the platform we don't need this type of back and forth..

Have a good day.

There is no option on comments and I'm pretty sure if you go with the less rewards/(100% steem power) the cutoff is still in place.

When you are trying to grow a platform I think it helps to know how the platform works.

You too.

You got a 1.40% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @mysearchisover!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

You got a 3.91% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @mysearchisover!

.013 + .013 is > than .02. If you had a payment of .009 sbd than that would prove this info is false. Your rewards are 50% steem power and 50% sbd except on a blog post if you go 100% steem power.

^ this is correct. It is based on the total payout that is shown for the "potential payout", which the SBD portion only accounts for 50% of.

Thanks. I might upvote this comment and your other replies to me on your blog post but since my votes aren't worth 2 cents I guess it would be pointless. :( lol

If nobody else upvotes them, then yes :)

Feel free to "donate" to yourself an upvote from me. lmao It looks like you declined earnings on your recent blog posts so I can't upvote there. I guess now I have even more motivation to get my steem power up. Maybe I should start complaining to jesta about the 2 cent rule. I'm surprised you're way up at #5 on the list.

funny! feel free to donate to yourself. LOL!

it always amazes me when the rep is as high as yours and no upvote power or low wallet amounts ... i'm still trying to figure that one out.

It would be higher but I got flagged by Bernie the other day for a comment on haejin's bitcoin post.
I have done over 4,000 posts. I think I should be higher. lol Maybe the bots will help get me to 60.

You got a 3.91% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @mysearchisover!

Im aorry to hear that man what exactly happened

This post has received a 5.27% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @mysearchisover. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

Amen! I've warned many but they aren't listening, they are still giving .01 and not raising it to .02. Also, it's a bad idea ... and where does the steem go?

I think it stays in the reward pol so that whales can earn more. :(

what a crock o’ poo! disgusting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52