The @Mandelsage Challenge - 003 - My Most Precious Possessions

in #steemit6 years ago

This week I do a bit of a show-and-tell with some of my most precious possessions =)

As mentioned in the video, here is the picture my brother Bradly drew for me:

Please do respond with a video comment! ;)
What the heck are video comments? Click here to find out.

What is the Mandelsage Challenge?

 
It is all about improving engagement on Steemit! Many of us focus so hard on creating that perfect post, with whatever we do be it art, writing, music, etc, that we forget that there are actual humans behind the posts, ourselves included, and that our followers might like to get to know us a bit more.

So the challenge is to take your camera and make a recording, sharing something with your followers. Your facial expression and/or tone of voice (you don't necessarily need to put your face on camera ;) Be creative!) adds an extra dimension to this posting thing that is sorely lacking. Some ideas you could use:

  • Talk about something personal that's happening in your life.
  • Talk about your last few Steemit posts... Has it been a good month? What went on behind the scenes?
  • Choose a topic you feel strongly about, perhaps controversial, and get a discussion going.
  • Do something completely different and creative from what you usually do... Sing! Interpretive Dance! XD

The possibilities are endless. The point in the end is to add that human element. Show us who you are =)

This week, I'd like to challenge the following three Steemians to do the @mandelsage challenge:

@stevenwood
@falseyedols
@thebugiq

And that's it! =) Once done, add these bullet points below your video:

I hope you like the idea and spread it far and wide ^^ ... Bye for now!




Thank you for your upvote 💖
~~
A few recent posts of mine:
"Snowflake" - Gallery: Motifs | ULOG: Talking into the Future 001 - Overwhelmed | My Fractal Mandalas Adult Colouring Book - First Reveal!
~~
If you'd like to support me further, or follow me elsewhere, I'm on these social media:
Patreon | Instagram | Facebook
 
My Bitcoin wallet address:

1DPGX72eQj5TNVpSG1grRMxVAaDuqGG2RL

All images, copyright @mandelsage

Before using bidbots, consider that they are bad for the long-term health of the Steemit ecosystem, and that many manual curators will not consider posts using bidbots for curation. Instead, try joining communities, engaging authentically, and earning more and more organic votes over time =) ... The best post I've found explaining the terrible bidbot situation is by Luke Stokes - click here to go to his post.

Sort:  

Goddddd, what is wrong with me?? I don't know how I only saw this video today! Thank you guys, that was awesome, lol.

And yeah that is so cool, that we've all got similar heirlooms. When can I expect to see them in another Mandelsage Challenge vid? ^^

You guys are camping now so hope it's all going well and hope you made some footage of it too so that we can share in the adventure! =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92