Keep Steem Free From Racism / More LOVE Energy is Needed

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Thank You For Your Support and For
Honoring Me With Your Up Vote...

Keep Steem Free From Racism.gif

Image Source


Dear Valued Steemains,

I think you know, Facebook became a forum for misogyny and racism.
The reason why I left MY FB ACCOUNT on 06 June 2017.

The last days after a long investigation in Steemit Platform, I saw that:

  • A lot of communities from some countries was formed in Steemit Platform and a lot of groups.
  • In my upvote list, I see the same names daily and in yours, I found another list with the same names daily.

Dear All,
I think people should stop self-proclaiming that they are NOT RACIST.
Everyone has racist thoughts, makes racist statements, and acts on racist stereotypes. If you have ever called anyone FAT in a demeaning way you were using a racial slur. You are RACIST in that you prefer tall women over short.

  • Anyone who has ever agreed or made the simple statement "Blondes have more fun", has practiced racism.
  • Anyone who has said "This Whale is so rich", has practiced racism.
  • Anyone who supported only his community without supporting others, has practiced racism.
  • Anyone upvoted the authors and did not upvote the content, has practiced racism.
  • Anyone upvoted any content without reading, has practiced racism.
  • Anyone resteemed only posts made by one of his community and did not resteem for others, has practiced racism.

Because race refers to a person's physical traits, hair color, skin color, eye color, height, weight, wealth and such...

I am same you..
I am a product of modern society..
But I work hard to :

  • Do not not hate and to help others because everyone has a soul and we are equal.
  • Support everyone of our Steemit Family.

All we can do is strive to put more LOVE energy in steemit to bring real benefits.

I wish all of you the best in FINDING the way to to love yourself , your group, your community, your country, your world and your Big Steemit Family.

Keep Steem Free From Racism..

You Are Never Left Alone..
@lordoftruth

Time to Buy Steem Power --> HardFork Velocity HF20 .   

111.gif

What You Know About --> Syrian Civil War.   

sy.jpeg

If You Are New Steemain Read  --> Get Started Fast with Steemit.   

Steemit is Beautiful Because of YOU  --> Great Support & Generosity.   

lord.jpeg

If You Want To Promote Steemit --> Use Celebrities's Album.  

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.jpeg

If You Feel Invisible on Steemit  --> Come and hang with us.   

If You are New in Forex  --> Read Forex Education Center / Volume I.    

Every comment, every upvote, every support is really appreciated.
Thanks For Reading
 

Sort:  

I don't get the "if you called someone fat, you're racist" thing .. you're probably being MEAN or superficial or whatever, but it has nothing to do with race

And upvoting content without reading?? I guess that could be racist, if you're doing it for that reason, but that's quite the assumption, to imagine people care about a person's race when they click to upvote .. like wat?? lol .. on Steemit if you don't vote often enough you miss out on curation rewards, so it's just practical to vote quickly sometimes

so I guess in your mind someone who is busy and can't read dozens of articles every day, but wants to invest in steem, has to either miss out on rewards or be racist

IMO it only provides shelter to actual racism to say this other stuff is also racist.

May I am wrong and you are right..
Anyway I will come up soon with other post about the Racism..
Hopping this time to be more clear ( with examples )..
Thanks for visit, reading..
Thanks for support and upvoting one of my posts..
Wish you a great sunday..

Great job @lordoftruth! Racism is a disgusting phenomenon! Thank you for sharing! I am pleased to meet you! Hope you like my work!

Thanks for reading, upvote, support and resteem
Followed
"Tree Tuesday - Beech trees in the sunset! 5 original magic forest photos."
Was upvoted for the good content

All we need is love! :)

@lordoftruth,
Actually your style of thinking made "RESPECT" about you! I am really glad, I have found a whale (comparatively you are a whale for me), but who wish to make steemit a great place of all social communities!
Respect your work and respect what you said! If I did any kind of mistake on steemit platform, I will definitely try to be smart and hope to do my best to this platform not to be a place like facebook!

Cheers~

I hate racism. And I hate bad people.

Thank you for this,its really hard on Africans like me.

I´m upvote for all who have a good topic, africam, venezuela, united states, mexico, if I like what I read vote, probably it does not cost very much my vote but I do it, by the way, I'm from mexico, greetings.
TEST with @originalworks

1000% Agreed with you !
I hate racism !!
Always on your support .

Good article @lordoftruth , everyone deep down really is a racist, but we can just keep it down there, not letting it manifest in our words or action, i hope steemit grows on this foundation.

Racism has never solved anything and only led to more destruction, its time we make some changes for a better tomorrow.

It's hard to be not racist then, as if you prefer salad to a hamburger you are a racist too? :) We just have to learn to separate common understanding and empathy from those racist slogans as the topic is too heavily exploited and that brings too much of hatred into the whole ecosystem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55093.98
ETH 2894.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22