Invited as a Witness for the Unmentionables First Raffle ResultsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone! I hope everyone is in your best of health!

Busy week has passed, and a busy weekend for me!

As I am trying to stay awake and get this post done before I do my ironing and be ready for my Sunday choir, I am honoured and happy to announced that I was invited by @fatpandadesign along with @elizacheng to help witness our very first raffle pick for the lucky (blessed - literally) winner from The Unmentionables Contest - 50/50 Raffle - Enter to Win SBD, Free Whale Votes & More

To read more, please click on the link, as my brain is almost hitting the zzzzzzz button from the lack of sleep I have been having.. I will try to explain next time. @fatpandadesign and @elizacheng knew what was going on and haha, it was a nightmare and a horror story to tell...

Ok, focus, before I fall asleep typing!

I have managed to record a quick video on how we proceed with it, and @fatpandadesign will post his screen capture moment at the @unmentionable account (or his own account later). It's totally amateur and please forgive us for all the noise and the excitement that we had.

Yes. For the first time, you will see my face. Yes. I am real. Ha ha...

I am not going to tell you who is the winner in this post, as I will let our main group announce it (in steemit post form); but you will see the winner's name at the end of the video! I promise you.

So without further due, I would like to present to you, my really unprofessional, quick edit an I hope the background ukulele music is not distracting you all.


(I have not created an account for DTube so I will have to upload it to YouTube. Please don't booo me... haha... and my apologies for the shaky hands too... music credit to Bensound.com)

Thank you again @elizacheng for staying back for the raffle, and thank you so much for the super yummy coconut water that you have graciously provided!

Thank you to @perennial for coming all the way from Bangsar despite of your busy tournament schedule just to deliver us yummy Nasi Lemak that you have took all the trouble to get it. (That gathering has to go to another post. I can't think anymore. My brain is almost shutting down)

Thank you for your time

help-promo-a2.png
Please click on the logo to read why I have this project of 1000 SBD at the first place.

Sort:  

Congratulations to @ethandsmith!

Looking forward to more.

Upvoted, and this also deserves a tip!

Cheers

Holbein81

Wow! Thank you so much for the tip @holbein81 ! It was really fun for the raffle and we almost forgotten about it as we were all so hooked into the movie Chronicles of Narnia from Fox Movies on TV.
Thank you again for making time and visiting this post!

No worries - I just discovered tipu - is fun and easy to use!

Cheers

Congratulations @ethandsmith I can't think of a more deserving winner!

Yes I totally agree with you @wholesomeroots ! Despite he won the raffle in his first entry! So thankful that he stepped in to help to reach the 100 SBD mark so that we could make this happen!
Thank you also for stepping up and support #theunmentionables discord group too!

Congrats @ethandsmith youre doing a great job helping out the #unmentionables

Yes, you are right @jasonshick , what goes around comes around. Anyone who sows seeds of good will reap the fruits and @ethandsmith is a perfect example for it.
Thank you so much for making time and visiting this post!

Thank you @jasonshick and @littlenewthings. I hope to continue helping our community grow!

Congrats to @ethandsmith! It was a super fun gathering with you all... Yup we are all real! Hahaha...

Haha.. I was really worried we were boring you and your family off as @fatpandadesign was running up and down looking for his friend.
But yes it was really so much fun with the raffle. We finally could made the screen capture record all thanks to you @elizacheng !

Honored to be a witness for the raffle... I can never be bored when my girls are around... I hope the baby panda is OK after being "tortured" by the girls... @fatpandadesign Please forgive them for kidnapping your baby panda for the few hours...

Congratulations @ethandsmith

Thank you for making your time to visit this post @lordmok

Congrats Ethan. You deserved it, brother. :)

Love the intro with all the family members in it. So cute.

Long live The Unmentionables. :)

Hahaha... thank you @awakentolife . We wanted to go straight ahead recording the raffle process, but it seems boring and @fatpandadesign didn't want anyone to have any doubts in how we picked the raffle; so with @elizacheng (too bad @perennial had to rush off for tournament) and the kiddies we managed to unprofessionally whipped up this intro and the whole process with @elizacheng's brand new RedMi phone. But my hands were shaky hahahaha... we need to improve that in the future

Thank you again for making time to visit this post Duro despite of your super busy training life for the season.

Hi @littlenewthings, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord

Wow! Thank you so much @shadowspub !
I am glad that you enjoyed my very amateur video and a quick post while my eyes are almost shut tight rushing this up before heading to bed that night.
Checked on your post and I have upvoted yours too!

thank you @littlenewthings. I thought you did a great job and got the results out in a timely manner.

LOL... I totally was struggling to keep my eyes open when I was editing the video @shadowspub , but I am glad it turned out not too bad.
Thank you again.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @littlenewthings to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment!

For more information, Click Here!

Wow... cool

lol @pennywhl , you missed out all the fun!
Thanks so much for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89