You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Steemit, You're in DESPERATE Need of a Status Page! (A "Comedy of Errors")

in #steemit7 years ago

Exactly. I left this comment earlier today:

Yeah. Communication issues ruin everything. They don't seem to be putting much effort into communicating.

I know people in PR. Perhaps Steemit should be hiring and doesn't know it yet?

You'd think, with all these posts about the issues they're having, that they would. Or at least, be starting to consider it...

This post inspired one, which I'm finishing up and will drop the URL to below. Thanks!

Sort:  

Well, they've put some lipstick on this pig but it's still squealing: my comment never posted, had to close the post and open it again, and saw both that my comment was still in draft, then scrolled down and saw that it had also posted!

Anyway, here's my new post: https://steemit.com/steemit/@libertyteeth/we-are-not-in-beta

That failed as well, here's the evidence, not that it's really necessary, everybody fucking knows this site shit the bed:

Yeah, I'm getting that a lot. I copy everything to the buffer before hitting POST, and then refresh my Steemd profile to see if anything actually happened. It's workable.

But WAIT! I should have to DO ALL THAT.

I totally GET that this site was created by clockchainiacs and developers... but in order for this place to giddyup and run on a truly LARGE scale, you have to de-niche yourself from being a hangout for a bunch of techies. And that means they gotta have a really good PR front to smooth the waters when the shit hits the fan.

Lacking communication is DEATH in this market... all people need is a quick "Ooops, we fucked up and our team is all over that shit," and people will calm down and carry on.

Agreed, sorry for late response.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64721.74
ETH 2633.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82