"Bowie Knife" (art)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Art made with Flame Painter, in 4K (3840 x 2160). Had the idea for a juxtaposition of the song lyrics from "Major Tom"; and, added a bonus, a "Crocodile Dundee" reference. :)

I'm still using a mouse, I know my art will improve once I find a tablet again (I had bought the XP-Pen Artist16, but it was DOA, wouldn't work with my laptop (Windows) or my wife @countrylover's laptop (Mac), so returned it).

My first post from https://busy.org, let's see how it goes... No markdown preview here, so might edit it...

Enjoy!

Hmm, can't seem to insert an image, here? Oh, I see -- there's a "+" in a circle to the left after I hit Enter. I click that, then there's a "camera" icon in a circle. I click that, and about 30 seconds goes by with the browser hung; then, the "select file" dialog appeared, and it's currently uploading, showing a preview while doing so which is better than Steemit's interface. That said, very unintuitive; would benefit from a help link somewhere...

Ah, fuck this, it's not uploading after many minutes. Then -- I delete the picture preview, and the "Publish" button remains grayed-out (bugs everywhere!). Back to try it on steemit for some frustration...


[Edit: That gave a fucking "Transaction broadcast error", and then told me "You may only post once every 5 minutes" so fuck this, I'm done, after this post goes I'm powering down.

THIS FUCKING SHIT!!! I WANTED TO SHARE SOMETHING POSITIVE AND NOW LOOK WHAT YOU'VE MADE ME DO! :(

Now trying it on steemitstage.com, will that work? No, gave me the same "5 minutes" error, so I go and look at my profile and apparently the error being broadcast by the transmission happened after the fucking post was accepted on the blockchain.]


Bowie Knife.png




Sort:  

excellent post.

Very cool! I love the purple lights and of course both references. The knife handle works well representing the motion of a rocket hurtling through space!

Yes! I had that thought as well. Also, the "fork" can be another ship, traveling in the opposite direction. :)

I said I was powering down, but the delegation to MinnowBooster hasn't come back yet, so I'll wait for that first, and do it all at once.

Oh yes I see the fork going that way! Cool! I hope you will keep a presence even without the SP. There are also gonna be a lot of new platforms coming with STMs. Here are a couple I recently heard about.
http://appics.com/
https://zappl.com/#!/

great post... excellent art .love to it

It is like your patience is running out with steem blockchain?

I will still try to be with because this is the only thing am into for now. No other to fall back on.

wonderful drawig...owesome art...

great art....nice drawing

using steemitstage.. I can't believe there is no official word aside from @ned 1 sentence remark that they are working on things.. WHAT THINGS?

Yeah. Communication issues ruin everything. They don't seem to be putting much effort into communicating.

Sorry your cool art and attempt to create something interesting and positive got mangled by the current site bugginess... I used to create 2-3 posts and leave 40-50 comments daily... and now 1/3 of that seems like a LOT of effort. That's messed up...

FUCK YOU BUSY.ORG STOP EATING THE BEGINNING OF THE COMMENTS I'M TYPING!!!1!

Okay, that said:

Yes, it's the effort that's the issue. It's not just "oh, Steemit is in beta, it's a baby, it throws up and paints diarrhea paintings on the wall, how cute, don't worry, it'll grow up" -- NO! That's not how successful projects are managed.

Ha, started with the best of intentions but the site claimed another one. Nice Bowie tho!

Thanks!

great post... excellent art .love to it

and again :)

my net collection is problem ,,, so i am sorry

Understood, no worries mate - just following @libertyteeth's humor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64721.74
ETH 2633.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82