Bad Advice: Anyone who Likes, Resteems, or Comments Gets A Personal Follow From Me.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I Implore You Not To Follow Everyone Who May Like, Resteem, Or Follow Your Content!

The below video is approximately 5 minutes long and gives the reasons why I think the "Like, Resteem, Comment and I Follow You" idea is not beneficial to growing your channel on Steemit.



Ways To Interact With Other Steemians


Ways To Create Better Posts



OFFICIAL HOME OF THE FIRST EVER LOONEY COIN

Article explaining inspiration

If you enjoyed this post, please upvote and follow if you desire! I mostly story post about my sobriety, family, effects of war, and the crazier parts of my life. However, if it interests me I may just Steem about it! Steem on Steemians!





Sort:  

hahaha nice one ^^
we are all dooooooing it wrooong
damnit we should pay attention to our followers? no way ^^ thats just mind blowing haha
i have another bad advice for you here
Don't vouch for the Melonman ^^

I have fulfilled My Melon Man Army duties and vouched for its leader, lol. I know you genuinely do zoom around Steemit to find good content and I was glad to do this. I look forward to seeing the content you curate. Thanks for stopping by to read this. And remember...you Upboat Me, I Upboat You! SMH...lulz

you did? noooo ^^
MelonMan will unfollow you, to trick you hahaha
he is such a clever bas.... ^^
but u will still vote for him, because he needs retirement money haha
i did a calculation.... i could work out in the next 72 years LOL

Great advice. The quality of followers is better than number of followers.

This statement is spot on. I am glad to see there are other Steemians that feel the same way I do.

That's a deal :)

You didn't read the article did you:-)

I was being sarcastic

I was being sarcastic hahahaha

i noticed i replied to my own post when I said i was being sarcastic. I was in the middle of replying to your post and noticed your reply. Hate when I reply to my own post.

So funny :) ... we type to fast. Good video about comments of people are your true followers and fans.

Thanks a bunch for that. I am speaking from experience. I use to follow just about everyone who upvoted or replied to my content. It just recently took me about 5 hours to go through my followers and I looked at EACH FOLLOWER's page to widdle it down. It was excruciating, but my home feed is way better now.

Followed. Not because I want you to follow me but because I can relate to the sobriety challenge.

Thanks a bunch for the follow. I do make it a habit to visit follower's pages to check out their content. I hope you are maintaining successfulness in regard to that relationship.

Can't say I'm great at anything to do with successfulness and relationship in the same sentence but you're welcome man

With your sense of humor and the groupthink behind your page, I think you will do well on this platform.

Very valuable advice.

Connecting with people through meaningful ways such as discord, where you can talk to the people behind the profiles and have a genuine conversation, is much more valuable than just following people for free handouts.

I completely agree with you.
It will be much more worthwhile to grow your profile through the means you describe here, as opposed to:

Anyone who Likes, Resteems, or Comments Gets A Personal Follow From Me.

Thank you for finding the advice valuable.Lately, I have reached out way more to the community. I like being able to put personalities with the post. It makes the experience way more enjoyable. Also, the interaction becomes way more genuine.

Fantastic post man! I'm new here and generally stay away from these "sub4sub" type of this thing and decided to see if it would be the same kind of nonsense you see on places like youtube.

Needless to say I was pleasantly surprised that you not only suggested that people stay away from those type of schemes, but that you also provided valuable resources in your links.

Love it! Following you and can't wait for more content!

Thanks for taking the time to read the story post. I really hope the links help you achieve success on this platform. Don't get discouraged and continue to craft your content. I am still trying to continuously work on improving mine. If we put in the work we will see the results.

absolutely agree, I look forward to following you along your journey!

Great advice, no.1 of which is to engage.

Meaningful engagement is truly powerful. In a day and age when we move so fast, it's nice to know people actually take the time out of their day to stop and read/listen to what one has to say. I am glad you considered it good advice and thanks for taking the time out of your day to stop here and leave a thoughtful comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67928.13
ETH 3777.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75