Sort:  

I'm feeling like I'm a monkey now.
Sometimes, I end up with a post with $0 and I try not to feel so bad because part of the reason of being here it's to share my thoughts.
And in the internet never forget. So, one day if I have dementia, this platform should serve to remind me. :-)

I love your work. Anytime you have something you want read just send me a link.

Thanks for the offer. ;-)

No problem! :)

@kryptik
I think you hit the nail on the head, there are just a handful of curators that can make or break an article and tons more without an effective way of earning enough SP to contribute in a meaningful way.

In my opinion this is the biggest obstacle that Steemit needs to overcome. We need to find a way to get SP in the right hands as quickly as possible for the site to live up to it's full potential.

You can keep my share or give it to another curator.

I usually don't write about this stuff but I feel that it needs more exposure.

I am glad you wrote about it, I think just by bringing it up you are helping Steemit to grow.

There was a huge discussion about curation recently https://steemit.com/steemit/@calaber24p/revamping-curation-is-the-way-to-increase-steem-power-demand
I believe as a result we might have this 50/50 soon

I hope you're right. Everyone will be screaming, "the bots, the bots" but at the end of the day there will always be some problem to combat. There are already bots in the world that write articles. No one is talking about those.

Well same way as you marvel at other writer's work and shake your head at yours, these writers would read your post here and feel their work was crappy. It's more about the tone or soul of what you have written, how much of your voice is felt from what you have written. People still like to hear the sound of a human away from the marveling words of a renown writer, who amongst other things may be making a showy display of word-play. And there weren't errors in your writing. Your little cause as it appears right now is a noble. You have a vision and it is graduaLly attainable! And yes, you have made a way on steemit regardless of how you have written cos even ion today's internet where everything appears bot-like, there still exist humans who want to exist with other humans!

actually i think "make money reading" would make a pretty good marketing stratagy if it wearn't for the old "if it sounds too good to be true...", I've lost count of the amount of people I know who have said "If only i could get paid to read"

I think skepticism keeps people away here.

Great post Kryptik. I especially like your new tag line "Make Money Reading". One of the most rewarding aspects of SteemIt has been how much knowledge I have gained and interesting subjects I have read up on. You have the mindset of a true leader. On a personal note, they way you have helped and pushed itsy bitsy minnows like myself to get better only serves the greater community. I have contemplated 'giving up' but your encouragement and support has kept me around. We need more like you!!

You are far too kind! Thank you. You have great content. You'll be on your soon enough. Look at my blog and you see a stretch where I made virtually no money. One of my peers talked me out of quitting at one point myself. I'm just paying it forward.

You are right @kryptik on many matters:
We canot all be best selling writers. To be a more the average writer is hard because special cases are rare. You can have some talents from birth just by seing in a special light this world that we live in or for example like me by doing the hard way .
I write from my experience and I focus on the moment in time and I want, I need to pull it and trow you inside it.
I want my readers to suffer as I did I want them to feel pain and misery .

I want them to come in my dimension

And like this I open my memories ...but when you do this all the madness comes for you too.
After I wrote my book (2011 in romanian ) I wrote 11 more...and to be onest I don't know if I should ever publish them .
...
But ok I dont want to bore you with my pain or life...I just wanted to explain that writing and feeling are important.
I want that maybe you can learn from my small advice and just write about strong feelings ....
STUFF THAT NEVER GOES AWAY

You hate Bieber or B-Box or whatever his name is tell us ...readers...about this .
Cut a piece of your soul and put it on Steemit

If nobody upvotes your post because you did that I will upvote it.
Please dont't worry to much about curators or other matter just write what is in your heart -good or bad-- it doesn't matter.
You see I wrote about this because I did some mistakes here on Steemit too, when seeing a post and not realising that is a copy ... or other small mistakes. For me all I can say that I am still learning .
But for you @kryptik continue to post stories and you will see that everything will be fine!

I commented before I saw your post and how amazing that we shared same sentiments after reading @kryptik 's post

Thank you for the kind words @surpassinggoogle, I apreciate them a lot!

I'm more than happy with my results here. I'm elated. I'm just saying we don't give enough credit to our reader's as authors. Not everyone will win here, and that's tough for a lot of people to admit because no one wants to be the bad guy. I'll check your stuff out though man.

I feel you dude! What people want to read are stories or articles that stir something in them, if that's a laugh or a wince or a sigh its all about feeling. And for that it just simply does not matter if there are mistakes in the writing. Not for me and I suspect that your popularity means not for you either!

I always like reading your stuff and like you I too have found a burst of confidence from all my fellow steem travellers. This site is flipping marvellous for that never mind anything else!

Well thanks. I feel like I'm happy with my results. I only wanted to bring up how important curators are here.

I've decided to slow down on content creation just so I could do more curation and commenting. It can be hard sometimes though, to be overwhelmed by ideas AND drowning in content, to balance both.

Sometimes this place gets too caught up on creation and forgets about curation. I'm guilty myself.

I like this. I do think that content creation should be weighted a bit more heavily than curation, simply given the time and effort that's put into most of the content on here, but curators serve a crucial function here and a lot of the people I've tried to talk into getting on Steemit tell me the same thing: there's no way they're going to make any money on a post when they're competing against everyone. That's not really the point. The point is to create content, AND find and appreciate good content. Like you said, if no one bothers reading it but the people pumping it out, what's the point? It's like a bunch of people shouting in a closed room.

I shared your sentiment on authors getting a higher weighted share but then I also thought about how many people had to split the curator side. We still would be winning in my opinion.

I think a 60/40 scheme might be better than where it's at now, while still adding more weight on the creation side.

Of course, I'm just some guy who writes stuff, so I don't really have any scientific basis for that idea :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42