Steemit Data on KrNel

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Some people might not like me for what I talk about, what I say, how I say it, or even might not like the “success” I have on Steemit.

So, how did I get “succcessful”? Is it all autobots and autovotes or whatnot? If you want to know, I’ll show you with the data.

This is just data being shown to represent what is happening in reality. Here is the reality that my data shows. Judge for yourself.


Here are my total posts each day. I have 455 total as of Feb 4th 2017.


Here are my total payouts per post.


Here are the posts above $50 payout (101)


Above 80$ (41)


Above 100$ (33)


To “expose” myself the most, it looks like January was the busiest, so let’s look at January.


Here are my payouts for posts in January (105 posts):


Here is the most SP applied to my posts over the 31 days of January, per SP holder.

This depends on their SP, the weight of their vote, and how many times they voted in 31 days. All of these factors differ.

This chart shows all the top SP holders (above 300MVests) who voted for me in January, equally represented in a 31 day period where all their vote power is calculated through their vests (SP holdings). They are sorted from highest vests (left) held in their account, to lowest (right) until the cap of 300MVests is reached.

I have long-time autobot support from the duo of xeldal/enki, even back when I was getting under $5 on posts in November -- unless a human “whale” judged it and rewarded it with an upvote. au1nethyb1 is another long time autovoter. Another recent autovoter (since December?) is datasecuritynode. That’s pretty much it for the large SP holders who I know autovote me.

Dantheman has been a long supporter as well, but votes on what he judges to reward. He is honestly evaluating the content to reward it. So too is jamesc, who has also supported some of my content in recent months. The other whales sometimes vote as well, according to their own judgment and valuation of my content/posts (I presume).

Dantheman and dan voted on 18 out of 105 posts (17%), not all my posts.

Jamesc voted on 35 out of 105 posts (33%), not all my posts, and not all at 100% vote weight either as some were at 16% or 20%, etc).

How did I become a "success"?

The data shows who upvoted my posts to make me a "success". Going back in other months, it's not like this. I was also posting a lot less back then, and the posts were not the lighter 'news' or 'tech' posts I have since added. In October I had 37 posts, which dantheman upvoted 10 (27%).

I am a "success" thanks in part to certain posts I make (often my original more important work), and also thanks to certain whales that evaluate and upvote the posts because they value or appreciate the content.

Write about certain things that certain whales care about, and eventually you might get recognized for it :)


So here is me being open and honest with my data that anyone can go verify for themselves :)

For anyone who wants ammunition to "take me down", well here it is.... lol.

For everyone else, I hope you see that the majority of large SP stakeholders (whales) who upvote me do so for my content. While there are some that support my posts no matter what I put out, they don't account for the majority of vests required for me to get high payouts. The high payout posts are from an evaluation of my content for the content itself.

If you want some specific data,please let me know and I will consider pulling it. But no guarantees ;) Either because I don't want to, or because it's too complex to do. But you can ask :)


Thank you for your time and attention! Take care. Peace.


If you appreciate and value the content, please consider:

Upvoting ,    Sharing or   Reblogging below.

Follow me for more content to come!


Please also consider supporting me as a Steem Witness by voting for me at the bottom of the Witness page; or just click on the upvote button if I am in the top 50:



@krnel
2017-02-05, 1:20pm

Sort:  

Fantastic! Your taking on real topics that are essential to freedom!! I'm sure I under-voted you too just due to time constraints needed to curate. Keep it up!! You are awake and brave enough to take on the hard stuff. We may not want to hear it all but it is what we need.

Thank you for the support, at any percent! :) I was emphasizing that most of the people who do value and judge my content, do change their vote weight too for various reasons (such as voting high would result in too high of a payout for the content they are evaluating, etc). It helps to show that aspect of judgement and not simply clicking because it's a post from someone in particular. Thanks for the feedback, I appreciate it :D

you have been a leader so far no doubt about it.
I would like to see more of steemit discussions(it seems that you don't host anymore or maybe I am missing them ) , they were informative and fun

Thanks. SCD was geared around topics to discuss. If people want to have another one, no problem. What would you like to have as a topic? If no one is interested in discussing anything, then there is not really a point in having an SCD just to have one. Let me know ;) Thanks.

I am a newbie, did't add much to SCDs , but whatever topic you were talking about was informative and also felt real(to communicate as a community), I don't have a topic in mind but maybe others come up with something.
thank you anyway :)

Thanks for the analysis-- this is interesting stuff. I just started here, so I am just learning at this point. Part of my takeaway here is similar to what I learned from a completely different application (selling on eBay) which is that you shouldn't be attached to the performance/outcome of any one particular contribution. It's ultimately a game of averages.

That said, I suppose I am somewhat of a "quality content whore," mostly as a result of 20-odd years of watching contributor-compensation based sites and companies tank every time "empty filler" created solely to game the system for profit causes the system's demise. Without lasting value things fall apart. But that's a whole other discussion!

That said, I suppose I am somewhat of a "quality content whore," mostly as a result of 20-odd years of watching contributor-compensation based sites and companies tank every time "empty filler" created solely to game the system for profit causes the system's demise. Without lasting value things fall apart. But that's a whole other discussion!

You get what I get, and only a few people in the world, and on Steemit, get. It's sad how they think a success is built on lower quality less important fluffy "popular" nonsense that doesn't matter later in time, whereas "timeless" knowledge has much more value. I have tried to get people to realize it... lol. Some get it.

Thanks for the feedback.

Hi @krnel -

I've always enjoyed your content. I remember when I first joined, I read your Steemit Succeeds if We Make it Succeed post, and still to this day it is one of my favorite visions for the platform.

Some people might not like me for what I talk about, what I say, how I say it, or even might not like the “success” I have on Steemit.

I'm kind of violating my own "avoid the drama" policy here, but I will say that as far as why there have been negativity / dislike sent your way I think it is mostly because you were seen as crusading against "non quality" content.

Personally I like lots of different content here, and I would love Steemit to be the place to come to where I can find both high quality content and "stupid entertaining" stuff too. I think there is a place for both.

I do like the work that you do, and appreciate your contributions to the platform. I do feel strongly that Steemit is a better place because you are here.

nice graphs, many of your posts are worth a read , you are giving your opinion and sharing bigger topics , still have to catch up with them :)

Cheers !

already voted you witness and +5 others :)

Thanks for the support :)

well deserved , you spend a lot of time and touch on heavy topics sometimes !

since you said "couldnt get to the bottom of it" :D i tried to

goes back 5 months and the are parts before that so it was good to float your posts up :)

Such a gangster post, anyone could also find this info out themselves if they wanted to. In my posts when people complain I ask for the data to support the claim, the chain is public. It is all there for everyone to view.

The overall feel of the data you provided was pretty obvious for anyone who has been following Steem. It was really nice to see it more concretely.

Nice data pulls and post dude. It's not like you HAD to do this LOL.

Everybody but a few of us are foosballing today.

Hehe thanks. I wasn't aware today was the Superbowl until I went out for groceries. I guess the post will go unnoticed, is that why you mention it? hehe

half that so you would know where most peoples' priorities will be today and half to just make it publicly known I don't give a rat's ass about the fooseball LOL!!!

  • where are you anyways???? You are not Canadian are ya? I have no idea.

Ah, hehe, thanks.

Quebec. I have mentioned it recently here as well:

So let's turn to my local area, Canada, and Quebec.

https://steemit.com/politics/@krnel/quebec-shooting-and-the-homegrown-terrorist-meme-emerges

This attack has taken place in the province in live in, Quebec, Canada. I'm located in Montreal, about 2 hours drive away from Quebec City.

https://steemit.com/terrorism/@krnel/breaking-news-6-dead-in-terrorist-attack-on-quebec-mosque

OK. Yes, as per some of my msgs to you by DM on Fascistbook, just to update you on some challenges on my end, I let you know about the other day. Have a good day, it is neat you are in Canadastan also.

Yeah. I can't really control who votes for my stuff either.

Write about certain things that certain whales care about, and eventually you might get recognized for it :)

It's not always easy to tell people what they want to hear(for lack of a better term). I just try to keep people entertained (or at least I try to have fun).

Amazing post, Thank you for the information.
hay friends, I am new in steemit. see also my first post, follow and upvote https://steemit.com/@fahmiauliasfr
thank you for everything, this may be a good start for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63713.30
ETH 3389.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62