You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Data on KrNel

in #steemit7 years ago

Thanks for the analysis-- this is interesting stuff. I just started here, so I am just learning at this point. Part of my takeaway here is similar to what I learned from a completely different application (selling on eBay) which is that you shouldn't be attached to the performance/outcome of any one particular contribution. It's ultimately a game of averages.

That said, I suppose I am somewhat of a "quality content whore," mostly as a result of 20-odd years of watching contributor-compensation based sites and companies tank every time "empty filler" created solely to game the system for profit causes the system's demise. Without lasting value things fall apart. But that's a whole other discussion!

Sort:  

That said, I suppose I am somewhat of a "quality content whore," mostly as a result of 20-odd years of watching contributor-compensation based sites and companies tank every time "empty filler" created solely to game the system for profit causes the system's demise. Without lasting value things fall apart. But that's a whole other discussion!

You get what I get, and only a few people in the world, and on Steemit, get. It's sad how they think a success is built on lower quality less important fluffy "popular" nonsense that doesn't matter later in time, whereas "timeless" knowledge has much more value. I have tried to get people to realize it... lol. Some get it.

Thanks for the feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63713.30
ETH 3389.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62