Step by Step Tutorial on how Minnows can use Bid Bots to boost their posts and PROFIT in this fish-eat-fish world.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I will take the mystery out of the process of using bid bots, aka upvote bots so you can start to benefit.

Bid Bot List

As you can see by the list of bid bots below, you have plenty of options to choose from to market your post. Each one has different minimum bid requirements. Some show the upvote immediately, while some wait up to 2 1/2 hours to upvote when they are at their strongest in power. Please go to their blogs for details or look in other people's wallets to get marketing ideas. If anyone knows of more, put them in the comments and I'll edit this post to include them.

Additionally, @msg768 created a handy free tool you can use to determine the smartest bid...

These are the current numbers.

However, the minimum bid may change. Please refer to the bid bots' links to get current fees.
@lovejuice - 0.1 SBD minimum bid
@bellyrub - 1.0 SBD minimum bid as of 8/8/17
@treeplanter - 0.1 SBD to 0.5 SBD bid range
@discordia - 0.1 SBD minimum bid
@randowhale - 1.0 SBD minimum bid
@booster - no minimum
@minnowbooster - 0.5 SBD minimum bid
(You have a daily quota of 1.0 SBD with @minnowbooster. When I surpassed it, @minnowbooster returned my bid.)

*SBD is the Steem Backed Dollar, also known as Steem Dollar.
*You can use more than one bot per post.
*It's my understanding you can't use the same bot twice on the same post with most bots. However, with @lovejuice, more than one person can use @lovejuice to upvote the same post.
*Only use bid bots on posts that have still not paid out.

Step by Step tutorial on how to use a BidBot, aka Upvote Bot

Go to your Wallet
bellyrub1.JPG

Go to Steem Dollars' amount and click on your balance.
bellyrub2.JPG

Click on Transfer
bellyrub3.JPG

You will see this. Choose any amount over 0.1 for @lovejuice. I usually submit 0.2 or 0.3. The more you submit, the higher the upvote.

lukinsawyer6.png

bellyrub15.png

You will immediately see that your transfer went through. Because @lovejuice is a bid bot it will wait until all bids are in and it's powered up before it applies the best upvote for your post. I've never had to wait too long.

lukinsawyer3.JPG

Once the upvote goes through, you'll see the % upvote in your comments feed.

lukinsawyer10.JPG

The profit isn't just a monetary gain, it's also psychological gain.

To understand the psychology behind these bots as it pertains to Marketing 101, read this fun post by @financialcritic where he gives an analogy of a bartender's tip jar and Kim Kardashian's butt.

Using a bid bot to show support to another Steemian

In the example above, instead of upvoting my own post, I upvoted @lukinsawyer's post to show support.

@lukinsawyer sweats Steem

dandesign86 lukinsawyer sweat.jpg

I'm not the only one that wants to do more than my Steem Power (SP) allows. Check out this comment by @awarenessraiser
lukinsawyer7.JPG

Assigning beneficiaries to receive author rewards for this post

I also recently discovered I could create beneficiaries for this post and give a percentage of my author rewards to others. So, I'm giving @lukinsawyer 50% of the author rewards, @minnowsupport gets 10%. It's my goal to create so much value in this post for newly hatched minnows, it trends and provides badly needed funds for a couple worthy causes.

I'm keeping 40% for creating the post. I want other creators to see that if they supply their talent and sweat equity, they can help others with funding and earn a little Steem Backed Dollar to pay some bills while they are at it. A win for everyone!

This is the first time I've tried it. I will be back to share the results of this significant experiment.

@lukinsawyer is 17 days into his bike tour across the US and about to cross into his 4th state of Utah. He’s an amazing ambassador to our community. His entire trip is funded entirely on the upvotes of the Steem community. He will continue to ride as long as the funding continues.

If you watch a vlog or two, you’ll be hooked. The open road, the sense of possibility and freedom of the Power of Steem is palpable. There’s something about @lukinsawyer that reminds us that everything is possible. When you watch the videos I've chosen to share, you will know why his success is our success. It's way bigger than the man himself. It's really about us.

Shout outs

Other posts of mine

As you can see, I've recently been having fun exploring contests and plan on writing about them soon.

Remember to upvote, follow, resteem and comment to show support. :)

Much luv,

@karencarrens

Sort:  

There's also @minnowbooster - currently the min. is 0.5SP for minnowbooster. Their website gives good info on tbe payouts you can expect.

Thank you so much @eturnerx! I will add it to the list. :)

Thanks for the mention sir :]

Thanks for sharing.I just followed you i would be greatefull if you followed me back.

Thanks for the info Karen. I don't know if I will ever really figure out how to make this thing work.

You're funny. Let me know if you need my help!

Funny? You are so nice to offer help but I have been told for years by people who know me that there is no helping me. 😄

Why oh why do I love you so much?!!!

There is only on explanation and that is because you don't know me.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by karencarrens from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.

Good post! These tools sure are good to boost your post ! some of these bots I haven't seen before so I will be sure to give it a try :)

Yes. Absolutely! Thanks for the encouraging comment! Means the world to me.

This post has received a 24.00 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @karencarrens, @dandesign86. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

This post has received a 1.10 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @karencarrens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82