ColorChallenge: Red Monday – Bean Thread Noodles with Vanishing Point – My very first submission to the super fun Color Challenge!

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steem peeps!

I was at the Chinese grocery store and saw a great opportunity to capture my very first colorchallenge photo submission.

I took a picture of Bean Thread Noodles. Bean thread noodles are crystal clear noodles made from made from mung bean starch and water. It takes on the flavor of whatever you cook it with. It’s great in broth.

colorchallenge red..jpg

Taken by: Me😊 @karencarrens
Camera: Pixel XL with no filters
Location: Texas

I actually used this in my homemade Chinese Pork Dumplings post that I just made the other day. Just boil the noodles for 5 minutes, drain, cut it up with scissors and add it to the meat mix. You can see the bean thread noodle is sitting on top of the cilantro… ready to be cooked!

bean thread noodles.jpg

Special shout out

I want to thank @thephotoguide for his blog. I love following him. He does a fantastic job reminding and teaching us techniques that help create better pictures. If it weren't for his reminder to look for opportunities to present a vanishing point, my picture would have looked like this...

no vanishing point.jpg

Some of my other posts

Remember to upvote, follow, resteem or comment to show support. :)

Much luv,

@karencarrens

Sort:  

Thanks for the shoutout! The first photo does indeed look a lot more interesting than the second one. Im glad I was able to inspire you and will hopefully be able to continue to do so! Ive been away abroad for a few days so havent been on Steemit but will start posting again as per tomorrow!

Doesn't it look so much better? Definitely, start posting again! I will be stopping by again soon!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by karencarrens from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This post has received a 13.33 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @karencarrens. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

You are a foodie :)

Yep. I love to eat. Just can't cook many things. But what I can cook, I'm good at. :) BTW, you really have some great posts.

Thanks @karencarrens. Thanks for dropping by at times . Really appreciate it.

That second picture looks great for some reason. Everything about it is just right :)

Thank you, @oddnugget! Good to hear from you!

You're welcome!

upvoted! };-)>

My roomy likes me to make her spaghetti with those noodles. I call it angel hair pasta for some reason.

I had a Vietnamese friend who used it when serving Pho.

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 4.72 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @karencarrens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67368.20
ETH 2618.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68