I have an IDEA! What next ? & How?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

I have an idea.jpg

So I have been trying to articulate an idea that is more than just a business idea, it is a pilot project that could very well introduce a new approach to using Steemit.com as a platform for many business related topics.
I am well aware that I shall have to be my own guinea pig and as such run the risk of losing money. That doesn’t really bother me if it gets people thinking outside of the box as to what their “limits” are here and how there are practically no limits when it comes to “ideas”.

After speaking with two people here on Steemit.com who have given me very good proactive and constructive criticism which was more so advice as to how to approach the ideas that I am trying to convert into a practical format for this platform and after putting together a basic outline of what it is that I plan on presenting here, I have gone and discussed it with people who are already doing business online elsewhere and in the regular old fashioned sectors.

Every week I talk with various business people, most of whom are not in the Crypto markets, but that is not necessarily too important when the general topic of doing business is concerned.
I spend time with newbies and veterans from various sizes of businesses, those that we can call ‘MOM & POP SHOPS’ (a term I leaned to like when i was States side) to those that can cause a dint in the local economies.

I really do know a lot of people from various parts of this world and it is times like these that I see just how rich I am with resources as I can always count on the support from the people I have worked with in the past.
One topic that all of the people I speak with have in common is the topic of “What one should not do/should not have done” and then leads to the joint topics of “if I could predict” or “if I had known” etc ec etc.

One of the most common mistakes that seem to be mentioned is “Over waiting to launch a service and or product”.
For whatever reason people to often tend to wait for the “right moment” instead of moving forwards when ready to do so. Which then leads to the most common result of someone else jumping in and doing it earlier and making an idea into a living and kicking project.

So the questions I have now are:

A. Do I wait for Whales here on Steemit.com to notice me and support my effort?

Why would I want to do that?
Well as with any idea that is put on the open market if the people like our Whales here who have a general influence on the market show an interest and support the ideas presented, then it is to be expected that many of the “minnows” follow suit. That in most cases results in an idea becoming a living and kicking project. If the Whales do not support something then it can take a lot longer to make new ideas happen and often enough can result in something happening elsewhere and not here where we all have an interest in doing so.

Although in the case of the idea that I have it is not something that is going to be “mine and mine alone” it shall be something that everyone can do and use. So there shouldn’t be any reason for the Whales not to step up and say “OK here we are, we like ideas that are trying to go one step further and that can get people thinking our of the box”

However, when shall they notice me?
Do I have to make some spectacular intro and make a little show and tell story that gets their attention?
Maybe so. This post here could very well be a subconscious attempt to get some attention, but it’s not really, all it is, is me just thinking out aloud.

So the next question I pose is:
B. Do I just go out present the project and do the beta testing?

Either way I have to bite the bullet as far as investing time and cash etc etc etc goes.
So what have I got to lose if I just go ahead and ‘just do it’ as the old Nike commercials/ads used to tell us!

What have I got to gain?
Financially not much, as it should work out to be a zero profit and zero loss for me if all works out well.
Steemit users shall have an entire new concept to consider when wanting to go ahead and use Steemit.com for online business ventures and in the long run the value of Steem / SBD should rise as a result of the possibilities shown to those people out there who have dreams of making new business ventures come to life.

Maybe this can be exactly what they shall be able to use to make their ideas alive and kicking.
So at the end of this post which is all my thoughts put into text here, I am going to call it a day and forward a link to this post to all the people with whom I have discussed my ideas with and to some of whom I have already shared an articulation of my ideas.

To everyone who reads this post, all I can humbly ask of you is to share your thoughts with me along with everyone else who reads it & help out by RESTEEMing this post. So that we all may be just that little bit wiser and braver when it comes to turning our ideas into live and kicking projects.

Breaking out of the reality that holds us back “Thinking out of the box” is easier said than done and sometimes all it takes is a bit of encouragement from other people to make it happen!

Steem on.

Sort:  

Hi Jack...I think the only way to get through is to either wait, persist at posting, comment like crazy, put your ideas out there, read the how to articles, and pray. Or buy a bunch of steem with fiat to get enough power to become noticed, and relevant. Looking forward to other ideas.

Getting people to put out genuine ideas has always been a struggle in any sector out there.
The "what if I get burned" factor is what seems to be holding most people back and that is all linked back to the "thinking out of the box" problem.

With good reason.

However if we can get people thinking out of the box, both the people with ideas to the "Whales" of a sector then there can be an influx of projects occurring.

Now, imagine if just 10% of those projects kick off, some quickly some not so quickly, how much would that increase the use of this platform!

So if I need to be the guy that gets branded the ugly duckling for trying to break the barriers and getting people to think out of the box, from minnows like myself to the whales who can encourage people to put their ideas out there, then so be it.

I guess that it has to be done, sooner or later, breaking the ice is not a success on its own, it's the after result that leads to a success for the platform.

For every time one of us tries it is one step closer to a success.

I wish you much luck on this beta test how ever you do it I look forward to finding out the results hope it's all in your favor. will resteem as I'm sure others will be interested and just might have ideas and opinions to share with you

I'll be following and listening for any new ideas. I think the minnows are doing what we know just to be noticed 🤠🤡🤓🙃 just hard to be noticed 😀

This post have been Read , Upvoted & Manual Curated.
Thanks for using #whalepower Tag and share with the Whale Power Community, Follow, Upvote , Reblogged , Comment us when ever you can.
This message come up when you use #whalepower Tag.
@bullionstackers @paul-gillbanks Curator for #whalepower Tag
#whalepower Tag - Founder @bullionstackers
Latest Blog - Please Click to Read

First time I've used this service and for gnksood reasons as mentioned in my post.

Thanks.

You are welcome.
Come to my page and have a read what #whalepower been up to.
We are community project, and we read manually.

Will do, one thing that I personally love about the teams running the show here is the "Proactive" nature and mentality. You people (guys and gals) give us "minnows" an uplift every time you communicate with us.

& I'm not just talking about the upvotes or financial aspect of this project. It's the HUMAN factor that has got me hooked, after years of being surrounded by negativity this is a light at the end of a ruddy long tunnel!

I skimmed through your post. Are you proposing a 'steemit business incubator' of sorts?

I'd go for that!

If you're thinking the same thing, we should talk. I have some ideas for an incubator that works and businesses based on steem and steemit.

Not the idea I am talking about, however I would go for that too.

I guess you are somewhere in a trail of thoughts that could in part resemble the thoughts I put on paper (so to say) above in the my post.

Be an icebreaker, what have you got to loose?

If it succeeds great, if not I guess that one day when someone tries the same thing again they could learn from your experiences and that is as mentioned above a great starting point that icebreakers do not have "if I had only known this"

Look forwards to hearing more on the topic from you.

If you need help on the time front let me know. You dont have to tell me your idea in case your worried about someone stealing it, but Id like to help. If you need a contact for me so you can direct message let me know.

I would much rather it be "TOP - Transparent and Open Posting". That way everyone here could have the benefits of learning a thing or two from your knowledge sharing.

Hope to see it soon.

Sounds great!

great post!

Want to raise money? Check this out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66131.28
ETH 3598.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46