STEEMIT NOW HAS COVER IMAGES - CHECKOUT MY CLOUDS

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

We now have the ability to customize our profiles a little more with the introduction of the cover image. This is a great feature if you are looking to continue your branding onto the Steemit platform or if you just want to make your profile a little smarter looking.

Here is how it is done

1/ Click the settings tab
2/ Add in the URL to your image
3/ Click Save

Untitled.png

And you are done!
So what do you think of my clouds? They are really just a stop gap until I work out what I want as a cover image.

sig.png
InfoBunny

contribute.pngWe are always looking for people who would like to contribute to our blog. Here is the deal just drop us a message with your details and we will come back to you with a plan. If you do get to write for us we will SEO optimize what you write and promote across all our networks and of course, full credit will be given to you as the author.

So are you interested?

Visit Infobunny

blue.png

USEFUL ARTICLES TO CHECK OUT

WHAT I HAVE LEARN'T SO FAR - MAKE YOUR UPVOTE COUNT
SO DO YOU REALLY WANT STEEMIT TO GROW?
HOW TO GET DESKTOP NOTIFICATIONS ON STEEMIT
HOW TO STRUCTURE GREAT STEEMIT BLOGS
GRAB EVERY LAST OUNCE OF VALUE OUT OF THE POSTS THAT YOU CREATE PART 1

infobunny banner.jpg
banner.png

infobunny-logo-social-media-guides-and-tutorials (1).jpg

Sort:  

my header

infobunny-logo-social-media-guides-and-tutorials (1).jpg

wow Very interesting Really beautiful work, ThankS you for sharing

your welcome

Nice helpful new information @infobunny will share to help others grow in this platform. Like the clouds and look forward to seeing what you settle on.

I tried to upload, but it was not successful

you can't upload you need to have the image hosted somewhere then you add the link to the image in the box as shown above

Thank you, I didn't know that. Reseteemed to share with the rest of the community :)

Screen Shot 2017-08-15 at 12.31.15 PM.png

great looks good

This is great! Thank you for the information @infobunny!

Dexter, I really like your new header. Can you tell me the dimentions? I wanted to make one for me but I could not figure them out. Thank you so much in advance!

@sumsum the system resizes any image you add so i dont know the dimensions, it may say on the source on the page i will look when i get on my laptop

Yes Please just tell me what dimentions you have. This will help me a lot thank you!

So cool that you figured this out! Just changed mine to my business background but I'm not sure... kind of missing the blue. Did write a little post about it sharing your brilliant find, thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58237.47
ETH 2479.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38