Issues with Steemit we always wanted to get solved

in #steemit7 years ago

Being a Steemit user is exciting in itself. We learn, We socialize, Our time passes good, We set targets for our blogs and most importantly we get paid for that. This trend of Social media where not only share holders on the top gets all the benefits from the site but also the people who are making the site working will get the part of it.
This site is growing and users all loving it but since the Steemit is in it's beta version, there are some issues with it everyone wants them to get fixed:

Notification Tab

I always wish that I could get notified when people I follow post any blog, or I get any reply or comment on the post I engage with and when I get any upvote. It is very hard to reply to every comment, I have to remind myself to check if there are any comments or reply on my post or at any other I engaged with.

initial confirmation time


Remember the time when you waited days to get your Steemit account setup, The biggest hurdle for the people who wishes to join Steemit is that initial confiramtion email taking 3 days or a week. Some people gets irritated and demotivated by this time where all your excitement drains off with time... I think every one wishes that steemit can reduce that time to.... 5 minutes or soo....

steemit chat


There is a different area for chat on steemit, the chat interface is quiete basic and lacking many functions like notification of "read" "delivered" etc. Steemit can do much more to its chat thing so that people could convert totally to steemit.

after all that it is a very good platform to show our blogging skills, learn things, connecting with people, making friends and getting paid for all that..


check out my previous posts

Which Programming Language to Learn - Complete guide with famous implemented examples

https://steemit.com/steemit/@iamzainshahbaz/which-programming-language-to-learn-complete-guide-with-famous-implemented-examples

the best answers to "WHO WORE IT BETTER?"

https://steemit.com/funny/@iamzainshahbaz/the-best-answers-to-who-wore-it-better

Celebrating 100+ followers today -- so Happy -- What I learned so far? -- sharing my experience

https://steemit.com/steemit/@iamzainshahbaz/celebrating-100-followers-today-so-happy-what-i-learned-so-far-sharing-my-experience

15 Family Guy Jokes can make you Laughing out loud - Part II

https://steemit.com/funny/@iamzainshahbaz/15-family-guy-jokes-can-make-you-laughing-out-loud-part-ii

Bitcoin vs Ether - What's the Difference?? Explained

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@iamzainshahbaz/bitcoin-vs-ether-what-s-the-difference-explained

and more

Sort:  

great contribution, I have the same issues... Good well founded reasoning, I hope it gets picked up!

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.
Also - check out @reblogger, by reading this post.


Check out the other content resteemed by @resteembot.
Some of it is really cool!


Anyone else getting into the habit of opening posts in a new tab or window all the time? Often times if I am skimming a post to find out if I want to read more, or listening to a video, I have to open Steemit on a separate page so I can continue to browse a category while also saving the post so I can finish reviewing the content. It would be great if there was a small panel to scroll through other post related to the tags in the post I am reading. Make it easier to notice posts I am an interested in and users I want to follow. Would also be great if I could click to add posts to a list I want to save for later. Is there even history list of posts recently viewed?

yout ideas are great but the problem here is that steemit is a blogging site not a social network like facebook. either steemit will improve the site or we will get used to it..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72