Celebrating 100+ followers today -- so Happy -- What I learned so far? -- sharing my experience

in #steemit7 years ago

as.jpg

I joined Steemit at 19th of August. I got to know about this platform by @jerrybanfield as I told that in my previous "1 week experience" post. its been 20 days, 100+ followers, 234 posts, 70 followings and plenty of love now. I came this far and the journey was quite eye opening and interesting for me. after my 100th follower, I thought to share my experience and things I learned here to boost up the upvotes and quality of the posts to get more appreciation, engagements and rewards.

1. Don't work too hard on posts

yeah thats right! most of you would stab me with knife because of saying that but thats the truth. Many posts I made on which I worked really hard writing and collecting information didn't gave that much in return. I came out with these following reasons:
1. Public interest

The post I created were on the topics not every person is interested in like
How to Decide Which Programming Language to Learn - Complete guide to Programming Languages with famous implemented examples
and
6 Best Free Video editors out there - A Complete guide
but I got response on the funny stuff everyone likes, like memes and jokes or the fun facts etc.
people also like facts and little general information about interesting events or mysteries. therefore While making posts, keep public interest in mind.

2. No one. I said No one wan;a hear your sad old stories. promote happiness

Yes! I saw people complaining that they are not getting any response on their posts and when I examined their posts, there was nothing but their stories and sad sorrow stuff on their wall, people may read it and like it but they won't hit that upvote button and thats leads us to our next point.

3. Things which insists you to hit that upvote button

write and posts those things that force the reader to hit that upvote button. here upvote button often translates Agree or I like it. you will notice that you are getting more upvotes at posts where you are expressing your point on a side of some situation or where you post funny memes. people upvote when they get happy or agree with you post. here phsycology plays it's role.

2. Work more on promotion and resteeming


most of the time our posts are outstanding that it should have more than hundred upvotes but since it is not promoted correctly and due to that it is not getting the views, that post gets wasted and you feel down after that. Promoting post is equally or more important than writing one. so if you are curious why your posts aren't getting that much attention, try the bots here and also engage with people to resteem your posts, ofcorse in return you would also have to resteem there's too and thats a fair deal.
I personally use @resteembot and it works quite well, it has thousands of followers and it makes my post to be viewed by thousands of them out there, and if my posts is quite up to the mark of public interest, it gets what it deserves.

3. Post memes or little jokes while you are not able to post your quality work


always have some memes and jokes collection saved while you off to work and don't have time to maintain your account active. disappearing is not a good thing here and you must post frequently to get the people engaged and active to you.

4. Help people and work together

Helping is the way! Help people around understanding things and don't hold back telling people the solution of their problems. working together is the key to be successful, you should learn that!. don't hold back to upvote if you like the post. Many people don't upvote because they are saving it to increase their voting power, if that continues to happen, steemit will die eventually. People are upvoting whale's post without even reading it and the whales are getting bigger and bigger while by not upvoting the people around us is only making the situation worse. We should work together!
an upvote only takes 2% of you power and steemit gives you 20% back every day.

Thank you!

in last I would like to thank you people for following me, upvoting and supporting througout the time. I don't know how to pay back, so the least I can do is follow all my followers today and upvoting every comment I will get on this post.

hahahaha.gif

don't forget to upvote and support
enjoy :)

U5duHYTny6g75Dg8YDQjSmZRjLEfJAP.gif


check out my previous posts

Bitcoin vs Ether - What's the Difference?? Explained

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@iamzainshahbaz/bitcoin-vs-ether-what-s-the-difference-explained

The Future of Cryptocurrency..

https://steemit.com/bitcoins/@iamzainshahbaz/the-future-of-cryptocurrency

SELL ME THIS PEN! - the Ultimate answer

https://steemit.com/sell/@iamzainshahbaz/sell-me-this-pen-the-ultimate-answer

The World Richest Black Billionaires

https://steemit.com/richest/@iamzainshahbaz/the-world-richest-black-billionaires

15 Family Guy Jokes can make you Laughing out loud - Part II

https://steemit.com/funny/@iamzainshahbaz/15-family-guy-jokes-can-make-you-laughing-out-loud-part-ii

Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.
Also - check out @reblogger, by reading this post.


Check out the other content resteemed by @resteembot.
Some of it is really cool!


All the religions of the world, while they may differ in other respects, unitedly proclaim that nothing lives in this world but Truth.

- Mahatma Gandhi

congrats and keep it up. 200+ 300+ coming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64268.35
ETH 3499.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51