$ Steemit Price-Hack $: Quick Guide: How to Help Us Help Ourselves!

in #steemit7 years ago

So, you want a fancy car?... Let's work out how to get it for ya... in SBD!

First, tell me: what do you do with your SBD? (What you earn here on Steemit)


car.jpg


Hiya friends! It's @heart-to-heart here with another quick guide to help you succeed on Steemit (and life... but who's counting!)

While I was traveling this week, I decided to meet up with someone I had met in Discord (the Steemit chatroom, you can see that post here if you'd like!)

Of course there was a very real threat of personal safety because you know, people lie on the internet and having just told you a crazy story about someone from online finding me in real life... I took some precautions to make sure that I wouldn't be body-bagged and hauled off to the next dark-alley auction.

What does that have to do with anything?

Well, see I am a fairly new Steemian, I have been online for a little over 2 months... but ever since I got here (like everyone else) I have been collecting these elusive things called SBD.

What is SBD, anyway? What do I do with it?

Steem Backed Dollars "are stable value pegged assets issued in the Steemit platform. SBD are pegged to the value of the USD and can be redeemed on the Steemit platform for about one dollar worth of Steem" according to crypotcompare.com.

You might notice in your "submit a story" screen, that under the text box, on the right side, it shows "Rewards" (yours probably says 50/50 which is the default setting). What that means is that you will gain 50% SBD and 50% Steem Power on whatever your final payout of the post is. Steem Power (SP) is used to give you influence, increase Voting Power (VP) while SBD is kind of your cash value.


Screenshot (254)_LI.jpg


Your SBD is on Steemit, you can see it, but it's just sitting there!

First of all, congratulations on earning SBD! Feels great to see those numbers, doesn't it? =D

However, having it constantly taken out of Steemit accounts and exchanged does this weird thing to the market and that causes the value of SBD to decrease as more people sell it, and we don't want that. But, we also want to be able to use our money, right?

Let's say for example I had $50 SBD. Now, Steemit would certainly benefit from us following what what our culture teaches us, which is to "save and hoard, save and hoard." But, what actually makes an economy prosper is circulation of currency and we all want to be able to buy that fancy sports car with our SBD, don't we?

What if we could use SBD amongst each other? Thereby circulating the currency and creating value in SBD...

Steemit holds many possibilities for this type of engagement with our SBD. The more we use SBD, the more opportunity we will have to use it! Keeping it inside the platform will serve to drive the price of Steem up, creating value on the market.

Of course you might need to exchange some of your earnings for cash-money, that's understandable, but as for the money being moved to sit in another crypto... that doesn't help us here.

Payment Exchange: Real Life Example

While I was visiting the Steemian I mentioned at the beginning @littlenewthings, we had a riveting discussion about how this can and does work in real time.

I was visiting Malaysia, a country I do not have any currency or local bank account for. Of course I have international credit and debit cards, but they come with what the banks call "foreign transaction fees," "service charges," and "exchange fees."

That is just no fun to be attacked with so many fees and charges just for wanting to spend my money!

So how can we bypass this?

Here's one example on how we can make use of our SBD and also, avoid our banks' charges.

YOU PAY FOR ME IN YOUR CURRENCY

I PAY YOU BACK IN SBD

@littlenewthings for example, bought me lunch in RBD (her currency) and I paid her back using my Steemit account!


lnt calc Collage.jpg


HOW COOL IS THAT?

Since I am a frequent traveler, I am open and excited for the possibility to expand this into my future trips and equally welcome the same in return where I am the one who has the currency needed! I often do this with my brother, he'll pay on his card and I pay him back in cash by transferring money into his bank (this helps him collect points on his card.)

WIN-WIN!


steem up happy.jpg


The best part is, it's good for everyone involved and Steemit strives on, value increases and we all get to benefit from that!

I encourage more use of our SBD, more circulation, less hoarding outside of the platform. We're like squirrels collecting for the winter with more than we know what to do with, and then it's not even being used!

If we all take what we earn and put it into other crypto currencies or pull it all out, Steem will decrease in value and no one on here wants that, we all want to see an upward arrow pointing to the sky and our dreams!

I hope this idea we put into life the other day, serves as an inspiration for others to do the same.

Blockchain Examples:

In line with all of this thinking, there is also Steem Shop where you can buy and sell goods online using SBD!

Maybe you want to get paid for a certain service you offer or are in the market for a service from someone else? Steemgigs is here to help you with that! Creating a no-middle-man experience where you can pay and be paid in SBD.

These are just some easy ways to move around your SBD and support the community! Steem on everyone!

How do you get that car you're wondering? Well, that's easy. If the value in Steem increases, so too will its popularity. At some point, you're going to be able to buy that bad boy with those hard earned SBD's as the blockchain grows and masterminds come up with more ways for us to exchange our monies with eachother.

An increase in demand for Steem means we're all going to benefit financially, look at what’s happened with some of our other popular crypto. However if it should crash, maybe not so much... let's aim for the former and do our parts to make Steem succeed and blog away in our suped-up, florescent sports cars, laughing 'all the way to the bank' though not to the actual bank because we don't need those anymore! 💙



Sending you love today and everyday! I love making things easy to understand, especially things that are important but confusing. If you'd like to see more of this kind of content from me, here are some of my posts:

Sort:  

great ideas, I long have thought of opening a kind of Pawnshop were you could sell or pawn your crypto currency if in a rush.

That is an excellent idea @raybilson ! Malaysia side has our internal trade at the moment.

Really? That would be a really cool idea! I am so excited to see what people come up with in the future, I see us being able to use our Steem for almost everything at some point (at least I hope) =D
I hope you follow through with it and best of luck to you if you do <3

Hopefully someday! ;D

Upvoted on behalf of the dropAhead Curation Team!
The article will be Resteemed by @dropahead Curator - Witness account of the dropAhead curation team!

Watch out for the #xx-votesplus tag!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing the above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give YOU more earnings next time.

Keep up the good work!

Very Good story. It encourages more people.

I hope by sharing this, the information will be able to help us and encourage us to help Steem value go up =D Steem on!

Ill definitely be reading more of your easy to digest posts because I find much of the block chain and transfer of funds alien. Thank you for the great article!!

Hey @wandrnrose7 I completely understand haha that is exactly what these are for. I don't know anything about any of this in general but for some reason I spend my days researching it and NEEDING to know everything. I have an insatiable drive to know how it all works and so I am happy to translate that to others who are in the same boat as me. I feel like if I'm going to be spending all my time reading this stuff and deciphering it lol might as well share it! Super happy to hear it helps<3

that car is really awesome and your bypass that extra charges idea is really good.

You like the car? ;) Me too! I love the color but yes, using Steem in real life is an awesome idea! I hope we can use it more ways soon!

Very beautiful 🚗 car! And you explain for us well the currency on steemit and how we use it.
These information is very interesting for the beginners like me .

Hi @creativewoman I am happy to help! I like to post these helpful guides so that new users can understand the harder to understand stuff like this. I know it's difficult for me too but I am happy to make it easy to learn <3 I'm happy to hear it helps you!

This information is fantastic... thank you so much for sharing :)

It is completely my pleasure, I am happy to help in any way I can <3 I love doing these how-to's and guides, I know I had a hard time understanding everything and being able to give back that information feels great!
Steem on my friend =D

Thanks... I like your posts and the way you write. Am following you for more :)

Awesome, thank you! I'm happy to have a new friend =D

nice post, upvoted and follow you.

Thanks @zafarynl I hope you found the information helpful =D

Some Indonesians already doing this @heart-to-heart ! They can buy food using their SBD as you mentioned 😊

Yes! That is so good to hear. Do you know who or where? Thanks

Really? That's awesome! Do you have more information about it?

new car ya ... ??

Ya, bought it with my future SBD from my suggestions in the post ;)
Steem on! =D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42