You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽˆ๐ŸŽŠ Happy 4 Month Steemitversary! ๐Ÿฑ ๐ŸŽ‡

in #steemit โ€ข 7 years ago

Hello there, followed, as I liked your articles I come across. only been active here a few days ago. very confused to be honest .... ;-)
can you share some tips on how to 'get into' the community 'properly'? Am not much of a 'social media master', much or all of this is new to me. How do you find followers that resonate with what I share? how does the upvote work (I noticed ppl do not get more credit when I upvote ??) .... ah, there would be so many quetions, but I leave it here ... thank you once again for your post, it is very inspiring and encouraging!

Sort: ย 

Welcome to the community!

Did you happen to read this one?

And this has good advice

Oh, then read this

And another

This one is a great resource to find photos- I know thats not what you asked for but it super important!

Start here, then come back to me for more helpful information :) These are great resources!

Thank you! :-)

oh.... my previous reply disappeared. thank you! yes, I had already read 2 of the ones you suggested. will see how I go ... guess a part of me feels a bit daunted (and shy) by how many articles and people are there, sounds strange maybe ;-) I will find my way through steemit, in time I guess. thanks again!

Just start small. Find a couple authors who post regularly that you like and stick with them. Ans post your own at your pace. then go from there :)

You'll build it :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62601.44
ETH 3376.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49