Three Questions about Steemit I Answered on Quora

in #steemit7 years ago

Would you read the answers to three questions about Steemit that I have posted on Quora today because they can be useful for you if you are starting on Steem?

Three Questions about Steemit I Answered on Quora

Every month I answer 3 questions in Quora as shown on these 2 posts: How did I get 47.8k answer views with 36 posts on Quora? and My Answers Went Viral on Quora!

Quora is a website where people ask questions and get answers. I find Quora very useful if you want to promote Steem as this might bring in new users on Steemit.

This month I selected 3 Steem questions on Quora which I'd like to share the short answer in this post with you.

Three Questions about Steemit I Answered on Quora

When I answer questions on Quora, I look at questions about Steem first, then cryptocurrency, and at last all other Internet marketing questions I can answer.

I selected three questions that had only one or no answer at all that gave me a chance to explain more about Steemit.

1) What cryptos are better than BTC?

What cryptos are better than BTC?

My answer to this question was that in my opinion it is not difficult to find a better crypto than Bitcoin because it is too slow, highly volatile and has very high fees. This does not make it ideal when you want to make small transactions at the store.

Steem is ideal because of these 6 main reasons:

  • There is no fees on transactions.
  • Transactions take 3 seconds
  • Smart Media Tokens
  • Earn Steem blogging or curating content
  • Anonymous account creation is possible
  • Steem Power can be delegated and provide daily returns.

Would you read and upvote my full answer on Quora because this will help more people discover it? >> What cryptos are better than BTC?

2) How do I earn more steem power and steem on steemit.com?

How do I earn more steem power and steem on steemit.com?

That's a question I enjoyed answering because people only think of upvoting every new post that comes out, commenting on new posts and on whales’ posts hoping they will get upvoted by them, and other kissing ass methods to grow their Steem Power.

If that's sound familiar, you may be interested by this contest: STEEMITS FIRST ASS KISSING CONTEST...enter to win 3 SBD!

The 3 methods I give instead is writing quality blog posts, using upvoting bots and delegating Steem Power.

I included this video that everyone should watch.

Thinking of Steem as an Investment! #7

Would you read and upvote my full answer on Quora because this will help more people discover it? >> How do I earn more steem power and steem on steemit.com today? : https://www.quora.com/How-do-I-earn-more-steem-power-and-steem-on-steemit-com/answer/Michel-Gerard

3) Which ways can you take out money from Steemit?

Which ways can you take out money from Steemit?

People are still confused on how to take their money from Steemit so that was the opportunity to give an answer.

The first way is to use Poloniex, Bittrex, or Binance, and exchange STEEM into Bitcoin or Litcoin, but you still have to send that away from the exchange to get $USD or other fiat currency.

The second way I suggest is to use BlockTrades and send that directly to a wallet like Coinbase where you can then sell your coins for $USD.

Would you read and upvote my full answer on Quora because this will help more people discover it? >> Which ways can you take out money from Steemit?

Would you upvote this post and follow me for more because this will encourage me to write more posts like this one?

Would you please help @jerrybanfield become a top 20 witness because you can help funding projects to build Steem as explained here? Vote for jerrybanfield as a witness or set jerrybanfield as a proxy to handle all witness votes at https://steemit.com/~witnesses. Read the 5 reasons why I'm voting for Jerry Banfield as a witness and how to vote in my post.

Michel Gerard

www.michelgerardonline.com

Sort:  

When SMT launch, it will positively impacts on steem. We may see the price of steem going up. It might change a lot of things.

Thank you @gmichelbkk for answering those questions!

Yes @rezoanulvibes I am looking forward this to happen.

Great answers, Very valuable. I see steem doing pretty well in the future when compared to bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies because of the ideal features stated above and the services they stand to offer. Great post sir @gmichelbkk

Thank you very much @emma001 for your kind feedback.

But, what of sending fund from bittrex to steemit, how do I do such a transfer. Nice post

Thanj you for your comment @princluv. In Bittrex you go to the Steem wallet and click the Withdraw button. You'll have to put your Steemit username in there and send.

Great blog Michel it is valuable information of all the stemit members

Thank you for your feedback @tanveerali.

good tips for me ,,,i follow you alltime,,,

Thank you, I appreciate your feedback @mdriadrahman26.

I must have the mindset I need Steemit, if I want to succeed in Steemit. Encourage, to continually improve the quality of my blog posts.

Thinking of Steem as an Investment!

I will plant it in my mind. Thank for your post.

I am glad that the post is useful for you @cicisw.

You got a 2.68% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @gmichelbkk!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post has received a 5.60 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @gmichelbkk.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51