BACK IN THE OLD DAYS WE USED TO EARN SHIT LOADS MORE MONEY ON STEEMIT

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

And that is why Steemit sucks now.

Just last week I was telling one of my Steemit friends how much better things were in 2017. You remember back in 2017 when cryptos were pumping and the payouts were amazing?

So I've just been compiling a list of all my Steemit posts URL's, (coming soon) and have included the post payouts for them all in my spreadsheet because I was curious.

And now I know how much I earned in 2016, 2017, and so far in 2018.

So now I'll spell this out with some Black and White boring old stats

WAIT FOR IT...

In 2016 I did 52 posts which averaged $19.35 per post

My best paid post ever was this one

MY OBSESSIVE POLAROID PHOTO FETISH

Which earned an amazing $404!

But I also had 10 other posts that earned exactly zero, including some gems like this one (possibly the wisest post I've ever done on Steemit)

IT'S BEYOND OUR CONTROL

In 2017 I did 130 posts which averaged $10.01 per post

(Keep in mind here that we were all making tens of thousands of gains on cryptos in 2017, but the Steemit payments were a joke)

My best paid post in 2017 was this one which earned $71.34

POST THE SORT OF CONTENT ON STEEMIT THAT YOU WANT TO SEE


But yes, even in my second year on Steemit I still managed to achieve one ZERO payout post! (and it was a damn good post too)

HOT BABOON ACTION - MUSIC IN THE 21ST CENTURY

In 2018 I've so far done 99 posts averaging $14.45 per post

(This is my 100th post this year)

So now that everything is totally fucked up because of bots, I'm actually averaging better payouts than last year, when we were all crypto millionaires! (And yes, that is taking into account my bot expenditures)

Taking off any bot votes, this was my best paid 2018 post, which earned $104.15

THE FLAT EARTH CON – BOLLOCKS 101

And my worst paying full length post was this one - THROBBING GRISTLE which only paid $3.31 (this post didn't make much money but it has some of the best comments of any of my posts - LOL till you throb!)

Truth is I'm only on Steemit for the money, and I'm actually pulling in around $2 an hour. Which is $2 an hour more than I earn on my Wordpress blog!

Now with this new @frot account I'm planning to make my millions and buy a collection of Ratrod Lambos along with thousands of Bitcoins before flying to the moon in a Batman costume.

www.frot.co.nz

Sort:  

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

i just went back and flagged those posts....
Image result for grumpy cat meme

You have made some valid points. I remember a day where $60 post was common and $100 were rare. Now $10 post are getting rare lol jk

Yes at the moment even if the auto vote thing is working I usually now only pull in about $2 without using bots.

Will that batman costume be covered in tinfoil, you know NASA style? :-)
Can't go the moon without it bro, even though NASA forgot how they managed to do it.

WTF you just did a geek post with stats? I think you need a holiday!

ahh this post made some back like the old days... sifty

Since you are getting tons of steem from paybots does that mean I can keep my up votes in my pocket on @frot.
images.duckduckgo.jpg

Seeing as how you are personally paying me you could save heaps!

Bots are great for reputation but the payouts suck - I'm coming out a couple of dollars ahead and getting an ego boost to make up for the $2 payouts...

Yeah I see the pay outs suck, I use the smaller paybots because I'm small potatoes.

Small votes give the best return ratios - buildawhale and smartsteem are the best I've found.

Thanks @frot starting to smell some whale breath on you. :-)

Just checked out buildawhale and smartsteem. They are big boys...

I started using @emperorofnaps min bid .50 get a .60 = return.

You are my most loyal follower! :)

http://www.steemspectacles.com/@sift666

Cool site. You are in trouble if I am you most loyal follower, I do have an advantage being retired with loads of time. You are a fun guy who is easy to follow .lamb following.jpg

loyal as in most votes and comments - not most loaded though :)

got you dude - I made $515 on average per post when I got on August 2016 and now I make about $1.00 a post... i don't know what happened and I don't seem to be able to get back in the game either.

$515 average??? that's impressive!

it was only for a little while. I came in about 3 months after Steemit started - @fairytalelife was the only other artist - and she made around $500 per post back then and it increased for her up to like $900 per post - me - I came in and made those high numbers right away and then it dropped after about 3 more months - or so...

Good score!

Congratulations @frot! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @frot! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74