A lesson for every minnow that aspires to become a whale [1 minute read]

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Two days ago I made a post that was relatively "successful":

https://steemit.com/steemit/@freiheit/why-steemit-isn-t-ponzi-scheme-3-minutes-read

I am very happy for this result, that rewarded the effort that I put on Steem since the first time I heard of it.

I feel like I can give some important advice to other minnows like me that aspire to give a precious contribute to Steem:

1) Understand the nature of money, debt and of the economic system as a whole:

resources to learn more about this topic:

2) Don't be a hater, work hard and respect everyone

  • If a whale is a whale, it's because he committed valuable time, or goods, to help starting this project. Respect this. If one day you will be a whale, you'll understand better.
  • If a minnow is a minnow, it's because he still didn't committ enough quality content recognized by others.
  • Try to think about how you can HELP instead of what you NEED. If you are full of needs and you have few things to share, this is not Steem's fault. Maybe it's a fault of the society, and maybe with your help Steem can contribute to fix this.
  • Look for post by other minnows that you believe are useful and upvote them early, to help them have visibility. The more the user base of Steem increases, the most this becomes important.
    It is love that creates anything that has value

3) Be patient, and positive
Go on making your best, either posting, commenting, or curating other posts, independently from results

Simone

#steem #money #winnow #minnows #dolphin #dolphins #whale #whales #love

Sort:  

Understand the nature of money, debt and of the economic system as a whole

I'm trying to get more people to think about this with the #bitcoinpizza challenge. So many people are going to be asked about where the money comes from and we should all have our own practiced answers ready, IMO. I hope you can add an entry as well.

Ty for the hint, upvoted you, and I will answer tomorrow! :)

I was a bit surprised to see the link to my value post at the bottom...

I think you got what I was talking about, mate. You've really captured a key element of value creation in this post.

short, sweet, and powerful. keep up the good work... ;-)

thank you ! :)

Thank you for the advice @freiheit and congrats on the successful post. I like your focus on value while so many are focused on quick success.

I guess we are all the blame, the run for the money is killing creativity for most users.

You couldn't have said it any better. People stop hating on another people's articles gesh! Keep Steeming Steemers #steemit

ty :)
I look forward to see your 1st post!

Coming Soon😃

Hello! You are so right, freiheit.
If you are not where you want to be, it's because you didn't work enough to get there. As simple as that ;)

I look forward for you to start blogging :)

Great post! I've been thinking of ways to help more of the little guys out (myself included, hehe). Here's the idea I came up with: https://steemit.com/post/@timcliff/a-second-look-group-train-post-to-get-your-post-in-front-of-more-people

I really do think that respect, staying positive and understanding the economics underneath steemit is crucial, and am trying my best to get these things together! Thank you a lot for useful links. :)

Sei veramente bravo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65070.55
ETH 3147.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55