A Second Look - "Group Train" An idea to get your post in front of more people

in #post8 years ago (edited)

I have found that most of the posts I make get an initial burst of attention within the first hour, and then after that, all the activity drops off (unless you hit a whale). I have been searching for a way to get my posts in front of more people after this initial wave.

I want to try this idea out and see if it is helpful. Everyone who wants to participate can add a link to one of their posts, and hopefully we can get everyone's post a second look. Who knows, maybe we will catch a whale while we are at it.

Here are the rules for this post:
(1) Before posting a link to your own post, please take the time to read through all the posts that are already here.
(2) If you come across posts from other people that seem interesting, please take the time to check them out.
(3) Each user is allowed to post one link to a thread of theirs that they would like people to check out.
(4) The thread you post should contain some form of valuable material that you feel deserves a second look.
(5) Please provide a brief description of your post (what it is, why it is interesting, etc.) and a link to the post.
(6) If you would rather promote someone else's post instead of yours, that is fine too.

If you have any questions/comments/suggestions, please let me know.

Hurry up and jump on the train - All Aboard!

Sort:  

I'll get on the group train! My idea to allow users to exchange goods for Steem like they would on eBay (without the Fees!). Thanks for the ride @timcliff

https://steemit.com/steemit/@cryptobro/less-than-b-greater-than-proposal-how-to-create-a-p2p-marketplace-in-a-decentralized-economy-could-steemit-provide-the-answers

I think this is a g8od idea. I think as people get more into the discussion the value proposition will change . It is good to have indexes and cross postings . For me it helps the social aspect of this platform. I also want to encourage people to take a long term and quality view.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45