Steem.Chat Contest #19 + Contest #18 Winners Announcement!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

The 18th contest was about sharing how you shut up an online troll for good. There weren’t many entries but some were good and I’m picking from them. As usual few people didn’t carefully read the question or didn’t understand it and jumped the gun on responding.

Steemit.Chat is now Steem.Chat in case you didn’t know. @followbtcnews was able to get us the domain.

Please read the contest rules carefully before participation.

Let’s get on with this.

Congrats to these Steemians who won Contest #18:

  1. @julietisrael - So, I had recently joined Facebook back then and had literally accepted everyone who sent me a friend request without going through their profile to know who they really are.
    I started receiving messages from this guy and happily, I replied, thinking I had found a friend.
    Subsequently, he started sending nudes and requested same from me.
    I felt disgusted and tried to talk him out of the idea but he just wouldn't let me be.
    I went through his profile and came up with a tactic.
    I messaged him after he sent me a silly pictures and said:
    Hey Steve(name changed), I love all the pictures you send me and they just make me go crazy. I can't wait to have you inside me.
    But unfortunately, I'm still in school and I don't have sufficient money to come and meet you.(He stayed in a different state from me).
    Please you please send me some money(then I included a ridiculous amount which included flight bills). I love you baby, and I'll be waiting to see a credit alert so I can come and you see my complete nude, and not just picture. Lol, he never chat or sent me nudes after he got the message till date.

  2. @yahuzahope - i had sex with a girl and the next day i saw it on her Facebook page that she had the worst sex ever, last night. "i didn't even get orgasm, worst sex ever", she posted, then a guy commented that " my dick is as long from a - z if you want orgasm"... i was so angry i had to reply him but did you know what i typed? i replied him with "look at your keyboard" and he never post any comment there again.

  3. @thot2word- I've encountered so many trolls in my life it's unbelievable. Usually, I just keep calm and allow them to talk till they tire out but this particular episode really got to me. It pissed me off big time. I am on a steemit whatsapp group chat which I happen to be an admin of. I was one of the pioneers there and I joined steemit before 3/4 of the steemians on the group. 2 months ago, I encountered bandwidth issues for the first time and I alerted most of the members to see if anyone had encountered such and how they handled it. Some guy suddenly came out of nowhere and said that I had probably done something wrong on steemit. I told him I had done no such thing and via steemd.com, I could tell that the bandwidth was refilling. He continued to insist. I wasn't really answering him until he stated that "I probably have been plagiarizing articles and I have been flagged." 😱😱😱 This one touched something deep. I was still trying to be calm and he repeated it. That his friend on steemit never encountered such so it's probably plagiarism from my end. I virtually saw red. I promptly and pointedly told him that "he is an Anu Mpama". It means foolish animal where I come from🙈🙈🙈. I didn't actually mean to do that but I was so angry and all. I know how much work I always put into making my posts. Anyway, it totally did the trick. He did shut it. I eventually deleted the message for everyone. But at least I got the desired effect.

  4. @kay1 - We all know the best answer you can give to a troll is silence so I tried that first but it seemed the troll's determination out powered mine so what I did was very simple , I started imitating the troll
    like (example)
    Troll: what you said is bullshit
    Me: what you said is bullshit
    Troll: it's always fun to piss you out
    Me: it's always fun to piss you out
    Troll: you are behaving like a kid , I ain't playing with you man
    Me: you are behaving like a kid , I ain't playing with you man
    After doing this for just a day, the troll stopped, though this method is "childish" but believe me it worked well for me !!!!

  5. @gallantmayor - Some times ago, there was this girl always disturbing me on Facebook to love her. I got frustrated that her blocked her. She went ahead and opened another account and messaged me one early morning.
    She : How much do you love me? Me: Look at the stars in the sky, count them that's how much I love you. She: But its morning. Me : Exactly. No star no love. Since then she blocked me herself and never messaged me again.

Contest #19

Let's get on with the 19th contest and it’s quite simple. I'm sure many of you will participate in this. We’ll run this in the official contest channel on Steemit.Chat.

Answer this question!

  1. 1 Entry per person.
  2. Please answer this: What would you do if you could go back in time just once?
  3. Post a single comment in steemitchat-contest channel with your entry.
  4. You have until the next Monday till this post pays out or my announcement in the channel closing the contest (whichever is earlier).
  5. There will be 3 winners who will get 10 SBD each.
  6. Multiple entries will lead to disqualification so kindly post a single comment in the chatroom!
  7. Contest will take place in steemitchat-contest channel on Steemit.Chat.
  8. Please ensure your Steem.chat id is the same as your Steemit.com user-id. If they are different please mention your Steemit.com id when participating. You will lose your prize if you don’t claim it before the next contest announcement as I cannot keep searching for the correct username to transfer the sbd/steem. It’s your responsibility to participate with the correct username and claim within specified timeframe.

You are also welcome to drop more Steemit.Chat contest ideas in this post or in the contest channel and you may get some SBDs if your idea gets selected for a future contest.

Let contest #19 begin!


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Steemit.Chat Contest #17 + Contest #16 Winners Announcement!
  2. Why You Should Vote For @firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  3. India Steem Meetup #4—An AWESOME Meetup In New Delhi—India's Capital and 40+ Attended!

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

I would give my younger myself all the market charts printouts 🙂 I would also tell him to enjoy the NOW more and think less about the future because NOW is not often coming back!

Awww... Missed #18. Shoulda wrote about bilal and the imfamous haiderwars of 2017

Yeah that would've been something. :D

Congrats to the winners =)

until he stated that "I probably have been plagiarizing articles and I have been flagged." 😱😱😱 This one touched something deep. I was still trying to be calm and he repeated it.

Hahahaha..... He got you there. Honestly no newbie would see that coming. This is my best 'how you shut up an online troll for good'.
Goodness my heart would come out after hearing this. Getting flagged is every minnor's worst SCARE.

I ll take part for sure, that a great work, you may like my last post too maybe if you would like to take a look

good brother contest congratulations

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Alright! Now this one I just joined. Haha. Looking forward to the next one already!

Hey @firepower, sorry if I am late with the entry, I still haven't seen your closing message in steem.chat so I made an entry anyway. If that doesn't work for you just ignore the entry :) See you on the next one :)

good job :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94