Who will I follow today...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Steemit is all about connections. Today I am looking to connect with some new interesting authors.


Connections

Yesterday I took a a close look at the author payouts over the month of April and May. There have been some interesting trends and minnows seem to be getting better payouts for their posts which is great for Steemit. Read more about this in Steemit Payout Analysis. Overall post payouts have sky-rocketed this month with the increase in the price of STEEM. I hope this is an early indicator of things to come.


Interesting Authors

I am always looking for a new interesting people to follow. Many can be found on the "#introduceyourself" tag, so head over there if you havent been there in a while.

This morning I also looked at ratio of Payouts to Votes to identify some new accounts to follow. The top ten showed some new accounts I had not come across before.

@jademont, @steem-mag, @tonesquare, @lhy are new accounts for me, but a few more are reminders of people I should be checking out some more.

Top 10 Authors by Payout/Vote Ratio

Authorauthor.payoutnet.votes
@busy.org1614.523779
@jademont576.474382
@jesta8191.7076263
@lhy561.022433
@steem-mag811.364649
@teamsteem4684.84126
@richman3103.7973227
@tonesquare2420.7822521
@fulltimegeek613.394685
@stan1078.8321261

Who is your favourite author?

Please introduce me to some new interesting accounts.



Thank you for reading this. I write on Steemit about Blockchain, Cryptocurrency, Travel and lots of random topics.



Image Source: https://pixabay.com/


Sort:  

Joined 2 days ago and seeing this post today really it feels very good to have people who looks over introduceyourself tags to find out new and emerging writers.
I should start this too, right from my second day at Steemit. Thank You very much :)

Your most welcome, welcome to steemit I hope you have a great experience.

Hi. Following! :)

Definitely @lemouth is my favorite. I am new to this and I love the amount of valuable content that can be found.

I'm still pretty new , might be fun to watch a minnow flop around and grow bigger fins. Shoot I still have not even done my introduction as of yet. I shall have it done by this weekend.
Have a joyful night.

Definitely write a good intro. It can give you a big boost to help get you started.

@eroche thanks good to know.

because I'm a fan of science one of my favorite authors is @lemouth
he published quite rarely, but his articles are very professional

I am a big fan of @lemouth too. Very interesting stuff.

@natord and @eroche: thanks a lot for your support (and the advertisement) :)

Honestly, I'm my own favorite author. That's only because I just write about whatever is in my mind. I have a hard time sticking to one subject that gets boring. Here, have a sample.

https://steemit.com/comedy/@seanengman/wanna-hear-my-sexual-fantasy

https://steemit.com/technology/@seanengman/the-nature-of-evolution-and-our-existence

Cheers,

Sean

Ill check out your posts, thanks Sean.

I joined today, I am glad I stumbled upon this post. Seeing such great authors contributing to steemit community and cryptocurrency, in general, is a great step toward market freedom. I will follow you, please follow me too <3

Hi @sarangkhokhar, welcome to steemit. I'll check out your blog. Happy posting :)

Thanks a lot

Hi Eroche , thank you for posting this and reaching out. I'm pretty new here to Steemit. I still have a lot to learn about blogging. I'm on here to try to help raise awareness for invisible disabilities through my own story. If you're interested check it out.

I am definitely interested in hearing more about your cause. Ill check out your blog.

thank you Eroche. I look forward to your feedback. Have a wonderful weekend.

I started an initiative a week ago regarding a 10 weeks challenge on how it is possible to improve during that timeframe!... Its an experiment and I hope besides motivating myself I can help people losing their fear of beginning to draw :)! Also I am pretty new at steem so looking forward to meet new people <3.
Click me :)

Hi @palien, great to meet you and welcome to Steemit.

Part of what I love about steemit is that when you write, or post you often end up learning and growing as part of the process. It certainly is a great motivator. I even posted my goals for 2017 on steemit, indelibly linked in the blockchain. I will check out your challenge and you blog.

Oh nice, I love goals and motivations! I just recently read some books about goal making and really want to try it if it can help with what I want to achieve! Thank you for you nice response. I think its what makes steemit so nice, that people try to help eachother and are interested in contents of other people! Have to keep that up :)!

Your very welcome. Good luck with your goals. 👍


Hi @eroche Thanks for introducing me as one of the Top 10 authors! I usually post with my drawings :)))

Some really cool stuff @tonesquare. I may have to use google translate for a few posts, but I really like your art. I have made a great find today 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59