German Illustrator based in London, trying to do at least something everyday, wanna join?

in #art7 years ago (edited)

17807217_1905238836387810_8173960178675017212_o.jpg

Hi Guys,

at first, please bear with me since my english is still a work in progress :D) my Name is Michaela and I recently received my diploma in animation and design at the Filmacademy in Germany. Since I love drawing and painting and it has been interesting me all these years, I always experienced phases doing "nothing" because of the so called "art block".
This can be really frustrating and I want to do an experiment with at least doing something for 10 weeks, even if I do not feel like it!

I would be so happy to use steemit as a part of my journey on having an online sketchbook, to feel my transformations and being able to work on my weaknesses and empower my strength. Also I like to connect with people, I am trying to twitch as often as I can beneath work and I am very grateful for everyone who I can entertain :)

It would be great to encourage people - and through people, to do at least something every (other) day!
Let me know what you think!

If you want, you can see some of my atworks through my other social media accounts.


instagramtumblrfacebook

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. I really hope that the platform serves your needs.

For new users, I recommend visiting https://www.steemithelp.net/

Is that one of your illustrations? I really look forward to seeing more!

Hi @business-trail!
Thank you for the link. Will definetely have a look into that! Yes, that illustration is one of my latest ones :)! Thank you

Wow, brilliant! I am the type of person that really loves stories, fantasy and Most of all DRAGONS!

I will be following your work and really look forward to more from you!

Hi @dracosalieri! Thank you so much for your kind words! And also for following! :) I looove dragons and fantasy, too! One of my favourite themes! :)

Wilkommen bei Steemit, Michaela!

Deine Animation sieht sehr beeindruckend aus, dein Job muss sehr viel Spaß machen!
Steemit ist eine tolle Plattform für alle möglichen Formen von Kunst, ich denke deine Animationen werden hier sehr gut ankommen!

Guten Morgen @sirwinchester! Vielen Dank für dein Kommentar! Ja, macht mir sehr viel Spaß auch wenn es viel Disziplin kostet und natürlich, wie jeder Job, seine Höhen und Tiefen hat! Aber das gehört dazu und hilft beim Wachsen :)

Art block is something that happens to all of us. This kind of things are always motivation and help to boost the creativity! I'm looking foward to keep this iniciative with you :)

hey @julieddd you are totally right, I hope I can keep it up :)! Thanks for the kind words!

Congratulations @palien! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Welcome to Steemit @palien! Great to have you on board :D

heeey! Thank you! :) Do you draw as well?

I certainly do! Scroll through my art-collective's page @hitheryon (following you for more :D)

Welcome to the Steemit community I hope you all the success. @palien

Hope we can connect :)
@jawaida

Hey @jawaida! Thank youuu for welcoming me! :) Sure I will have a look at your Blog soon! :)

Welcome to Steemit!

Hi @daveks! Thank you very much! :)

UPVOTED, Hey @palien Welcome to steem excited to see you steem things up. If you can stop by my intro page and help spread the steem and drop a comment!
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@adriansky/intro-now-i-know-what-the-hype-is-all-about

Hey, upvoted your article! I am still new so I need to figure out alle the features! But thank you for welcoming mee! :)

Welcome! And so far I'm loving your style :D I look forward to following you!

Hey @goldenroom! Thank you! :)

Congratulations @palien! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05