How To : Format your story in Steemit - Basics (2 Minute Read)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

How to format your story in Steemit - Basics - 2 Minute Read

We will be covering only the most basic functions here, headings and font formating.
We are keeping the articles short and easy to follow for all those who are new in steemit.
This will be the full tutorial guide

Bear in mind there are more than a few ways to this but this should be the simplest to make reading easier for your audience. Enjoy :)

  • Basic Headings & Fonts
  • Advance - Indent, Images, Videos , Tagging
  • Expert - Bullets, Links & Tables

Headings

Headings are best use on titles. Large titles for the main subjects and smaller ones for the breakdowns within the article

How its done

# Steemit Upvote

(hash + space + wording)

Result

Steemit Upvote

There are 6 different heading sizes all create the same way. Just add the amount of hash before the space for smaller heading sizes
( hash + hash + hash + space + wording)

Result

Heading 1

Heading 2

Heading 3

Heading 4

Heading 5
Heading 6

Font Formatting

We format the fonts on the words to make an emphasis or create a different feel in the narrative

How Its done

1.JPG
(asterisk + wording + asterisk)

Result (Italics)

Steam Upvote

There are 2 types, both can be achieved by adding multiple asterisk before and after the words, without spaces in between

(asterisk + word + asterisk) = Italics
(asterisk + asterisk + word + asterisk + asterisk) = Bold
(asterisk + asterisk + asterisk + word + asterisk + asterisk + asterisk) = Italics + Asterisk


Conclusion

As promised I've kept it simple and easy. I'll will be doing more in the next lesson please follow and give your support :) . Do let me know if you find it helpful, an upvote from you would really encourage me to continue my work

See you on the next post

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @enryuthorn I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks alot buddy! Here let me Introduce myself. Do follow me so you'll be updated on orignal content from time to time

Welcome and cool tips as I know a lot of people could really use this. All of the best to you as I'm sure you will truly enjoy it here.

Thanks alot buddy! Here let me Introduce myself. Do follow me so you'll be updated on orignal content from time to time

Congratulations @enryuthorn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hii Enryuthorn nice to read about you.i am surendra from india,am also a new on steemit and welcome you to steemit.i have followed you.so, can you also follow me.Best of luck and also upvote me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63570.02
ETH 3400.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56