Witness Update - DragosRoua

in #steemit5 years ago

Technical and Economical

  • upgraded both my main and backup node to 0.20.8 and kept them both running smoothly, with no missed blocks
  • kept the block size at 65,535
  • kept the registration fee at 3 STEEM
  • kept the SBD interest at 0%

Community

Wrote a few articles related to the Steem community

Organized and attended my second Steemit meetup in Valencia (details here). Although we were fewer than last time - Christmas made a lot of people to leave town - we had a really, really nice time and we talked about a few strategies for onboarding new users, as well as about each participant personal projects (including some very interesting ideas for dapps / games). All in all, a very enjoyable meetup.

At the moment, I am on the 58th position, same as last week.

If you like what I'm doing for this community, you can vote for me here.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

well done

I like what you are doing.
Keep the hard work.
We all love steem and steem blockchain.
Thumps up for your supportive efforts to keep steem high and live...

Merry x-mass

ux3LpXtQC_g.jpg

Awesome thanks for updating : )

This post has been included in today's SOS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.



🏆 Hi @dragosroua! You have received 0.1 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @cardboard
Subscribe and increase the reward for @dragosroua :) | For investors.

Steem On! thanks for all your work for the community this year :)

I am pretty glad you witnesses keep going. Thank you for all the work.

Thank you for your support. I'm subsidizing at this moment, meaning I'm paying for the hardware and bandwidth out of my own pocket, because the market is so bad, but I know it will pay off, at some point.

You are definately doing a professional and great job as a witness. Well done @dragosroua

Thank you, appreciate your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30