Witness Update - DragosRoua

in #steemit6 years ago

Technical and Economical

  • kept my both nodes, main and backup, running smoothly, with no missed blocks
  • kept the block size at 65,535
  • kept the registration fee at 3 STEEM
  • kept the SBD interest at 0%
  • continued to subsidize, for the 5th week in a row, as the witness revenue is not matching the hardware expenses

Community

I actually started the first 30 days writing challenge of this year. Here is the first article:

Also, bootstrapped properly the @challenge30days account, with an #introduceyourself post, have a look at it here

At the moment, I am on the 58th position, same as last week.

If you like what I'm doing for this community, you can vote for me here.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

Nice work

This post has been included in today's SOS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.



Surprised to find this post on the introduceyourself feed.

It's caused by how condenser parses the body of a post and adds to the list of posts tags whatever tags finds inside the body. I referenced the 'introduceyourself' tag when I wrote about the @challenge30days introductory post and that's why it was added to that specific feed.

Congrats, how long will you keep the node running if the expences are more than the revenue?

Didn't think about it yet. The answer to this question depends on many variables.

It's not the first time I'm subsidizing, I've done this before, when STEEM was around $0.1 (10 cents), but that was just for 3 months and I was on a higher position (hence producing more blocks than now).

Ok thanks. What about the Steem Dollar stablecoin? Will it come back to 1 USD ?

I'm 70% positive it will.

Keep up the good work! thank you.

Thanks for keeping Steemit up and running :)

You are always up to date with your witness server and also very informative and educative with your audience @dragosroua

🏆 Hi @dragosroua! You have received 0.1 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @cardboard
Subscribe and increase the reward for @dragosroua :) | For investors.

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!


Welcome to Steem @dragosroua.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56588.25
ETH 2399.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32